Queen Bed - Unique stay, in my art studio home

4.80

Private room in farm stay hosted by Linda

2 guests, 1 bedroom, 1 bed, 1 shared bath
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the key safe.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Welcome to my paradise! My home is a 2 storey 1970's home set amongst mature trees with a naturally wild garden. The guest room opens out onto a large deck area overlooking the back garden with rural views. Guests have a private room at the end of the house, while my room incl ensuite is upstairs. My home has a very cosy living area due to my being a quilt artist with my studio in my home. The interior of my home is, at present, undergoing a slow transformation. I live here with my dog, Zora.

The space
I enjoy showing guests my studio and art work and like to share with you how I work. I am happy to host guests to use my place as an art retreat. At present, my kitchen is undergoing renovation, however it is still available to you to use. There are some very nice eating places within a 20 min walk or short drive. I have 2 large decks where you can relax, take in the rural views and enjoy the garden

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wi-Fi
Free parking on premises
TV
Washing machine
Bathtub
Patio or balcony
Shared backyard
Indoor fireplace
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.80 out of 5 stars from 15 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Turangi, Waikato, New Zealand

The Tongariro river is a short walk at the end of my street. The river is beautiful for walking , cycling, kayaking, rafting and fly fishing. There are many great fishing spots a short walk away. If you take a walk at dawn or dusk, you may spot the rare Whio (blue) ducks on the river.

Hosted by Linda

Joined in October 2019
  • 15 Reviews

During your stay

I work from home, but often travel on day trips for my job. I am available via txt or phone call on those days. Other days I will be in my home office, working in the studio, in the garden or walking with Zora along the river.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 3:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Self check-in with key safe
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
Nearby lake, river, other body of water
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy