View from your terrace :-)Moroccan style salon- The sofa can transform into to 2 single bed
Loc. in a organic farm 5mn to beach
Loc. in a organic farm 5mn to beach
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Charming "Sol y Luna" 2 BDR house walk to beach. Loc. in a 60 acr organic farm secure with a 24h guard. Horse rid avail on property. Large patio. Comfortable& fully equipped. WIFI internet. 5 mn dr. to surfing spot of Negra& 20 min dr to Tamarindo.

The space

In a 60 acre organic farm with an equestrian center in it. 24 hours care taker that is a guard at night. We are specialize on horseback riding tours on the beach and of giving horse classes to adult and kid's of Costa Rica and all around the world.
The house is small but can completely fit 4 persons with 2 bedrooms and 2 queen bed. It included also 2 sofas that can transform into 2 single bed. Large patio with big hammock and plastic dining table and chairs.
I lived in this house for 2 years. It's really beautiful. In deed you are going to receive the fruits of the season that our organic farm has to offer.
The house is equipped with a kitchen, fridge, stove, cooking set etc.. has WiFi, fan everywhere and mosquitoes net but not AC. Trust me that i live in it for 2 years and it's really airy, high sealing and the AC it's not needed... There is all you need and a possible of maid services or a cook that can cook for you in your own house for additional fee. Massage can be arrange inside your house, also for additional fee.
I really recommend you to rent a car to be independent and mobile. Taxi are not easy around here but not impossible...
Our location is beautiful but a bit remote. 5 min from the community beach by cars Playa Avellanas...7 min from the amazing surfing spot of Playa Negra ..and 25 min by cars to the main activities town of the name of Tamarindo. One hours drive from Liberia international Airport.

Guest access

The main activities in the Finca is: horse back riding and walking in the private trail watching wild life such as monkeys and iguana that live naturally in the proprieties. Also watch our organic farm with our 2 workers that work with all kind of exotic fruit trees orchards and vegetable.
All kind of activities is proposed around the Finca: Yoga, surf, paddle, canopy, massage, cooking,etc... the volcano of ricon de la vieja with heated pool from the volcano and mud bath is just 2 hours away!
Yoga, massage and cooking can be arrange in the comfort of your home for additional fees..
To organize all your activities, a service of concierge can also be provided for additional fees
The pool belong to our main house that can be rented doing this time so depending of the guest of the main house. But the beach is very closed by.
Off limit: would be the horses paddock and the main house in the proprieties. Kids is more than welcome but has to be under your surveillance and responsibilities all the time. Finca Shambalah would not be responsible for any injury or accident!

Interaction with guests

It would be my pleasure to attend you doing your stay in Finca Shambalah. I'll be glad to welcome you at your arrival! A folder with all the infos to get around and activities is provided inside the house!


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $29 NZD / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $43 NZD
Security Deposit $287 NZD
Weekly Discount: 19%
Weekend Price $129 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events

Finca Shambalah is a peaceful place: No big parties allowed in the house. No other guest that the people booked in the reservation is allowed. The respect for everyone that live in the proprieties, people or animal. Pura vida!

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Huyen User Profile
May 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Finca Shambhala. Isabelle is a great host and communicating with her prior and during the trip was no problem. The house is so beautiful and spacious. Lots of sweet touches and the shower is AMAZING. There are bugs everywhere, but they are harmless. Just be sure to clean up after cooking and wear bug spray if you are susceptible to bites. We had some pretty intense rain storms which were fun to watch and experience on the property. If you go during the rainy season, make sure you have 4 wheel drive and that the roads are in drivable condition. This is an authentic Costa Rican experience through and through!

Celestin User Profile
April 2017
Our trip was perfect. I was afraid to be too far from the good surf spots. But The house was actually next to 2 awesome spots. Very close to playa negra and very close to avellanas. The house is in the wild, very quiet. We saw monkeys multiple times. I will recommend it to friends and I hope to come back very soon

Meli & Scott User Profile
March 2017
Isa is an absolutely amazing person. We have not met a host that works harder to try to meet all your needs. The location is for those who are comfortable with nature, surrounded by fields and trees, and away from neighbors. One morning we saw an entire family of howler monkeys go by the trees, just 20m from the covered porch. The main house has a beautiful infinity pool, with a shallow part for children. They view of the ocean from the pool is spectacular. Our 3-year old son did a private riding lesson with Isa off-grounds. It was an amazing unforgettable experience. The finca is perfectly located between playa Avellanas and playa negra. Playa avellanas is one of the most beautiful white sand beaches we have ever seen (and we travel a lot!). Playa negra has amazing food at cafe playa negra. While we found that the description of the listing was not as accurate as it could be, Isa makes absolutely every single effort to meet your needs. While the finca is not a working farm or an equestrian centre, Isa made sure she let in her Neighbour's horses and we were given bananas from a tree in the farm. We realize the ability to pick fruits is season dependent, but in march there is nothing to pick. While there is no washer as stated in the listing, Isa made sure we were able to do our laundry at no extra charge. Cooking inside the little cottage is very difficult given the heat and the intensity of the gas burners (low), but upon requesting it, Isa promptly had the BBQ brought down from the main house, so we could cook outside. The air flow is good at night, but during the day the place is stifling hot (when there are no winds). The wood, tile and stone at the cottage make it beautiful and very unique. It is rustic and beautiful. However, we would not necessarily recommend it if you are travelling with babies or very young children. Once again, Isa is a wonderful person with lots of positive energy and she cares about her guest and their experience. She made sure we were as comfortable as we could be at her place.

Emma User Profile
March 2017
My husband and I had the pleasure of spending an extended vacation in the guest house at Finca Shambala this past February. It is a wonderful, MAGICAL place! We even had fun during one week of HUGE gale force winds. We especially liked the remoteness of the location. (You definitely need a rental car.) It is peaceful and quiet and who knew there are so many stars!!! The nearby beaches are gorgeous and there a many fun little places to get interesting and delicious food. We did several horseback rides with Isabelle in the dry jungle a short, maybe 20 minute drive away. I am not a horseback rider but with Isabelle’s guidance I felt really comfortable. It was a blast!! We can’t wait to go back.

Ryan User Profile
January 2017
Finca Shambalah is an incredible place to stay!! We had the pleasure of being there for 12 days and loved every day of it!! It's literally 5 min from 3 different beaches but is secluded so you can get away from the crowds of the beach if and when you choose. You must have a car to get to the house and I'd recommend it anyways to be able to explore the nearby area (it's not as scary driving as everyone likes to say). I have to say my favorite part about the house was getting to hang out with the monkeys that swing by in the trees. We would set chairs out and just observe them for hours (and they observed us, too). Also, Isabelle was an amazing host who went out of her way to help make our stay in Tamarindo a memorable one. I highly recommend the horse back class she offers as our two littles (2 & 5) had a blast and learned a lot!! It truly is pura vida at Finca Shambalah!! Enjoy!!!
Isabelle, Jacqueline, Yvonne User Profile
Response from Isabelle, Jacqueline, Yvonne:
Thank you for your nice review... i am sorry i could not do a review for you and your family. because of the high season i am so busy ;-) You and your family and friends had been amazing guests...You had been so respectful and deeply nice also for doña Paula our cleaning lady, she still missing you, thank you for your gift to her! It is so nice to have guest like you that appreciate all the little effort we do and taking it as a present....You been awesome!!! From the whole team of finca shamblah and slo Franklin, Justo and Paula, we can't wait for you to come back to vista us again... All the best for your journey!
January 2017

Shaunacy User Profile
January 2017
The cabin on the estate is amazing. If you are looking for an authentic Costa Rican vacation, away from hustle and bustle than this is it! We felt safe and secure in our cabin and Isabelle went above and beyond to ensure we were taken care of - great communication! You will need a car, as mentioned in the listing, but restaurants, beaches, and convenience stores are within 5-10 minutes. Seeing and hearing the wild life of the finca, having privacy amidst mango orchards, and exploring the local scene are all part and parcel of staying at Isabelle's. We can't wait to return!
Isabelle, Jacqueline, Yvonne User Profile
Response from Isabelle, Jacqueline, Yvonne:
You had been amazing guest! Thank you for your super nice review... i am so sorry i could not do one for you and your family. i am so busy because of the high season ;-) You and your family and friends had been amazing guests... so respectful and deeply nice .... i repeat myself but its so true: It is so nice to have guest like you that appreciate all the little effort we do and taking it as a present....You been awesome!!! From the whole team of finca shamblah and slo Franklin, Justo and Paula, we can't wait for you to come back to visit us again... Pura vida
January 2017

Doryann User Profile
January 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Finca Shambala - we would definitely stay there again. The proximity to a nice secluded beach is what we enjoyed the most, and it is conveniently located between Playa Negra and Tamarindo. Isabelle was an attentive hostess who made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. From the property photos and description, we were expecting it to be an operating equestrian center, but there are no horses on the property (although Isa did offer us horseback riding lessons at another location where her horses are currently being held.) One of the reasons this property appealed to us was because we thought it was an operational farm with horses, so I was a bit disappointed when we arrived and found out that wasn't the case. But I am still glad that we chose Finca Shambala, and we would certainly stay there again.
Isabelle, Jacqueline, Yvonne User Profile
Response from Isabelle, Jacqueline, Yvonne:
Hello Dorian, thank you so much for you nice review...and sorry i could not make one for you because we are so busy right now ...You had been really nice and respectful guest... Sorry for your disappointment but don't hesitate to speak up next time! I wanted to clarify the horse situation: You as a lot of other guest had been sending me request for renting this house a long time ago...Things change in the mid time... As i explained you when you arrived since the hurricane and very dry seasons last year, i had to move my horse FOR NOW (Its not permanent) in another propriety 15 min drive from Finca Shambalah, closer to Tamarindo because more work possibilities and we had so much problem with water spending over 1000$ per month for the trucks of water just for horses alone...Also since a lot of my guest like you DO NOT RIDE HORSES when you are here with us.... so my horses and myself, needed to make a living out my horses so they can eat... BUT if it was important for you to see horses grazing if you had tell me i could have my neighbours horses inside the field... You just have to speak up and i find solution to make your stay the most enjoyable! Hopefully if you come back we'll have all the horses here again! I wish you all the best! Kind regards Isa
January 2017

Guanacaste, Costa RicaJoined in August 2014
Isabelle, Jacqueline, Yvonne User Profile

I am Half Congolese and half Belgian...and in Africa we love to receive and welcome people. It would be my pleasure to be your host! And to make you have the best time of your life at Finca Shambalah

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 83%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings