Skip to content
GroundsBedroom
The Alchemists Retreat Room #3
The Alchemists Retreat Room #3
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
4 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
4 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Come stay in a beautiful home steps away from the Mission. We have a beautiful rooms for rent on a 2.5 acre estate in peaceful mission canyon.
It is important to note that this home is a place for organic and environmentally friendly, mindful living

Amenities
Cancellations

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Beth Ann User Profile
September 2017
The retreat was peaceful and fun. I meditated one morning because the space made it easy. The landscape was lovely and communication excellent. I'm so glad I found it!

Bill User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful location, but bedding was not standard. Ask about it. Nice and very welcoming people.

Grace User Profile
August 2017
We had an amazing stay at this beautiful, conveniently located home! We would definitely stay here again!

Grace User Profile
August 2017
A great stay at a great house!

Renaud User Profile
July 2017
great place, great host

Gail User Profile
May 2017
Anu is a wonderful host and this is a very serene peaceful place. She served us wonderful homemade apple pie when we arrived and we enjoyed talking with her. She thoughtfully left aloe for my husband's sunburn outside our door!

Greg User Profile
May 2017
Not clean. Hair on pillows. Generally dirty and disorganized. Pubic hair on toilet seat. The bedrooms is essentially an old futon with lumps on the floor with equally old, flattened pillows. One of the rooms is possibly a converted closet with a mattress on the floor. This really…
Glen User Profile
Response from Glen:
Hi Greg, We do have heat for the home. If you are cold, perhaps next time you can let someone know and they can help you find a solution. The house is clean, although the home is not a 5 star accommodation, I think the pictures clearly depict that. The flooring in the house is tired and dated but clean. The house is more of a dormitory experience with the shared bathroom situation but you did have a private room. The listing does state that the property is more of a communal living situation with a hippy vibe. You had a nice private bedroom. The bathrooms are clean although they are used by multiple guests. I feel that we provide a clean and safe environment for our guest at a fair price. You may not be aware but Santa Barbara motel 6 is $280 on a Saturday night during the summer. Perhaps this is why you chose to stay in a more communal environment, so that you could have a better value. Maybe next time, a motel will provide you a more standardized experience and at a higher price point. I feel the description and pictures of the home provide an accurate assessment of the home. I wish it was more to your liking as I strive to provide an enjoyable stay at a fair price. Best regards, Glen
May 2017

Santa Barbara, California, United StatesJoined in June 2013
Glen User Profile
Hi, I enjoy meeting new people for around the country and the world. I like the outdoors, being active, eating healthy and excercising.
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings