Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our lovely flat is only a short bus ride away from central London. We have a large double bedroom with lots of storage, a cosy living room and a fully kitted out kitchen. The shops, bars and restaurants of trendy Peckham are only 15 minutes away!

Our street is a quiet cul-de-sac so it's ideal for relaxing in after a long day exploring London.

Burgess Park is just across the street and directly behind us is the old canal path which takes you directly in to Peckham, avoiding the roads.

There's a 24 hour newsagent selling essentials just 2 mins away.

Walk 15 minutes (down the canal path) into the centre of Peckham and you're in one of the most diverse and exciting suburbs in the city. There's a huge range of local shops and market stalls so you can pick up food and supplies from every corner of the globe.

If you want to eat out or grab a drink, head past Peckham Rye station and turn right towards Bellenden Road where virtually every place comes highly recommended.

Busses stop directly across the road and will take you into central London. Heading North, the 63 goes to Kings Cross station (ideal for anyone coming in on the Eurostar!), passing through Elephant and Castle (nearest tube) and crossing Blackfriars bridge. The 363 route ends at Elephant and Castle, where you can jump on the tube and be in the West End in 20 minutes.

Heading South, both the 63 and 363 go through the centre of Peckham where you can change for a train which gets you to Victoria in 15 minutes.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 27
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 144 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Please respect our home and keep it nice and tidy. Our second bedroom is off limits as it's our daughters room, guests must respect this.

Please don't smoke inside, there are gardens to the front and rear and it's OK to smoke there.

Lastly, we live on a quiet little street so please keep noise to a minimum at night.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Timothy User Profile
December 2016
I don't give full 5-star ratings usually but I can find no fault with this place. The absolute best. Checking-in was a breeze. Find the place, get in, done. Wifi was fast and great for browsing on work or just (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN). The neighbourhood is really quiet and you are sure to have a good night's sleep. When Lee says "spacious", he wasn't lying. More than comfortable living room, great cosy study room, a big bedroom, and a very well-stocked kitchen. Oh man the kitchen - Didn't expect anything as usual but boy this set the bar so high. Food stocked, crockery if needed, even cookbooks. All in all I had a great time. Lee communicates extremely efficiently and I had no trouble at all. Really awesome. No one will or even can regret staying here. Cheers!

K User Profile
July 2016
Beautiful flat! Wonderful experience!

Thibault User Profile
June 2016
We didn't see Lee and Zoe, but Lee always kept in touch with us before arriving. And he was so kind to tell us so many useful details ! The apartment is near a park in a safe area and not so far from downtown. It is clean, big and well furbished. We found all we need for the stay (towers, coffee, tea, cakes...). I strongly recommend Zoe and Lee place !

Agathe User Profile
May 2016
We had such a great time in this cosy flat, and Lee was a really wecloming host!! The flat is spacious, clean and well decorated. Everything is provided, even the breakfast!! Beside, the bus stop is just at 1min from the flat, and you can go everywhere in London from there. I would definitely recommend this flat! Thank you Lee and Zoe!!!

Colette User Profile
May 2016
Could not rate this gem of an air bnb highly enough! Apartment was fantastic spacious and clean. We felt right at home, Lee was a great host providing breakfast and details of the area and apartment. I will be checking out if it's available on our next visit.

Liga User Profile
April 2016
The place was nice and cozy. All necessary explanations about the apartment and the neighborhood were kindly given and clear. Lee had left in his fridge all we need to make English breakfast with bacon and eggs. The bus connection is quite good.

Melanie User Profile
March 2016
Lee was really a great host! Everything was taken care of. We received te key on time and he also send us lots of information about the apartment but also tips an tricks about Londen. It really helped us during our trip. They also left some breakfast for us because we arrived really late and we didn't have time to get something for breakfast. This was such a sweet gesture. Lee always replied very quick on all of my messages and was really helping us out with anything we asked. It's nice to have a host like Lee who you can reach when it's necessary!

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2014
Lee User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Lee’s place.
Lee
Zoe helps host.
Zoe
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings