2 comfortable Single beds in 2nd bedroom. Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need
Watch the sunset on the beach.
Watch the sunset on the beach.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is a spacious self contained 2 bedroom unit under main house with all the comforts of home. There is a fully equipped kitchen, laundry/bathroom, large lounge/dining room with largeTV and Blue Ray DVD. There is a queen size bed and 2 single beds and a portable cot.
Please supply your own beach towels.

The space

I will be there to meet guests and if there are any questions I will always be available to help. If I am away there will be a neighbour to assist.

The house is opposite a cycle and pedestrian footpath which can take you from one end of the bay to the other following the beach all the way. You are in walking distance to many coffee shops and restaurants and the hub of Torquay. At the other end more coffee shops and the Pepper resort and the icon Hervey Bay Pier where there is plenty of fishing or just a beautiful walk the 800mts to the end overlooking Fraser Island and many more small islands.

Hervey Bay is known for its whale watching over the winter months to October and there is plenty of whale watching trips to choose from. Also we are the gateway to the beautiful Fraser Island where there is also plenty of day trips to the island. Buses for all these trips can be arranged to pick you up just over the road on the Esplanade. If you like I can book these tours for you.
This is a great holiday destination for either relaxing on the beach or participating in many of the surrounds that we have to offer.

Guest access

There are 2 kayaks available for guests for free. You can just wheel these across the road and go kayaking for hours. You can fish from these or kayak down to 2 of our coffee shops on the beach.

Interaction with guests

I will be there to meet guests and if there are any questions I will always be available to help. If I am away there will be a neighbour to assist.

Other things to note

I am able to babysit in the evenings if parents would like to go out for a fee.if I'm available.

In the fully equipped kitchen there is also a automatic coffee machine.

I have a picnic basket fully set up if you wish to go across the road to use barbecue .


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Air conditioning

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

I would like no smoking in the house smoking outside is fine as long as you don't dispose of butts in garden and because it is a quiet neighbourhood I would appreciate noise to be kept to a minimum after 10pm.


Cancellations

87 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stephen User Profile
August 2015
If our two children had their way we wouldn't have done anything else but go out paddling in the sit-on kayaks Leanne provides for guests. Both our children would have loved to have spent many more hours at the nearby beach, just 50m away. It was mild enough to swim everyday during our late August visit. We didn't make as much use of the bikes and other outdoors gear, but really pleased we could make use of them. The downstairs apartment is fantastic for a family: large, well equipped, and comfortable. With dining tables indoors and out, plus a lawn there is much room. Leanne very thoughtfully provided milk and other breakfast things, which made life very easy on the day we arrived. There wasn't a thing we could have wished for. It was great getting to chat with Leanne, not just for the tips and directions. We were made very welcome and would love to return for another beach holiday.

Christine User Profile
July 2015
Leanne was a fabulous hostess and went the extra mile. Her communication was excellent.

Rob & Chrissy User Profile
October 2017
Its a great place to stay & Leanne was great. Stay there you will have a relaxed enjoyable stay in a lovely environment.

Karen User Profile
October 2017
We would thoroughly recommend a stay at Leanne’s place!

Deborah User Profile
September 2017
"I booked this accommodation for my youngest brother, returning to Australia for the first time after our own parents emigrated to the UK in 1973. His family all loved the accommodation, location, and the little touches that Leanne provided to make them feel truly welcome. Having spent every annual holiday in the 60's and early 70's at Hervey Bay, this provided the perfect backdrop for a trip of serious rediscovery and nostalgia after more than 40 years away. Very highly recommended"

Kim User Profile
September 2017
Just book this place if it's open! It's wonderful! There is a French press in the kitchen to make coffee which is good if you need coffee early like me! Kayaks are great, kid stuff is perfect for families! It's comfortable and welcoming.

Jackie User Profile
September 2017
Leanne is lovely she gave us tips on how far things are. Beautifully designed place just a 2minute walk from beach if that. 6 minute drive to whale watching marina. Would highly recommend staying here,only wish we could have stayed longer.

Urangan, AustraliaJoined in May 2013
Leanne User ProfileLeanne is a superhost.
I'M from a coastal town in QLD Australia. Love to Kayak and fish. I play golf (not very good) and I have a close family of 4 sons and 5 Grandsons. I have just retired and am looking forward to spending more time with my family and travelling.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings