Double bedroom with a queen size bed, TV, DVD player, table and chair, door leads straight to the backyard.Big bathroom with full sized bath and shower, heated towel rail.
Downstairs apartment + breakfast!
Downstairs apartment + breakfast!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Double story house; we live upstairs and have turned some of our downstairs into a small studio apartment. Includes private entry & access to back yard. Can add a mattress to the floor of the room for a child (no cost). Free breakfast and Nespresso coffee, high speed Wifi, off street parking.

The space

Double story house, most of the downstairs is for your use and includes your own private entry and access to the back yard. Suitable for a couple or single. Can add a mattress to the floor of the room for small children at no extra cost.

$80 per night includes breakfast and free WIFI. A NZ mobile phone (refundable $20 deposit required) is also available for guests that stay three or more nights. This will give you access to one hour talk time (can only call NZ or Australia), unlimited SMS. Very handy for booking taxi's/rental cars while you are here or a number you can give to relatives so they can contact you.

Lots of off street parking available if you have your own vehicle.

Guest access

Own bedroom with queen sized bed, small table, television and DVD player, heater / fan and electric blanket. Bedroom door opens out to the back garden.

Plus own bathroom with bath and shower. Plus own (separate) toilet.

Use of washing machine and dryer.

Separate small kitchenette with microwave, small bar fridge, kettle, coffee maker and all dishes, cutlery. (Electric hob and small convection oven available on request.)

All linen and towels provided.

Interaction with guests

As much or as little as you would like :)

Other things to note

We are an Aussie couple with a primary school aged child who have lived in Auckland for the past four and a half years. We love meeting new people and have a big house with a lot of space. We are happy to interact as much or as little as you like and can answer all questions about getting around Auckland, things to do, places to see etc

If you would like a mattress on the floor for a third guest that is not a dependant a charge of $20 per night applies. Breakfast will also be provided for this person.


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Heating
Free parking on premises
Breakfast

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Smoking outside only please. Because we have a primary school aged child and a toddler this would not be suitable for people looking for a party house :)
We live upstairs and available at any time if you need assistance. It also means you may hear noises from us and our children.


Cancellations

163 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joel User Profile
October 2017
Exceptional place to stay and get some work down. Hosts are a bliss to deal with, internet reliable, and the parks, reserves, and shops around provide one with what is needed. Bonus coffee and delicious breakfasts. Thanks

Raukawa User Profile
October 2017
Our hosts were friendly, helpful and generous. The apartment was clean and well maintained. We appreciated all the little extras that make travelling easier. For example being able to cook a meal and do washing. I thought it was very good value and would be happy to stay again.

Peter User Profile
October 2017
Vanessa is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly stay again when in Auckland. Would recommend this accommodation to our friends and family.

Meredith User Profile
September 2017
Great stay. Thanks

Kelsy User Profile
September 2017
Lovely little place!! Enjoyed our stay and would recommend it...

Heidi User Profile
September 2017
Great host. Great communication. Great unit. Great price. Great location. I'll definitely be booking in again if I need a place to stay in Auckland ;)

Sheila User Profile
August 2017
This accommodation has everything you need. Clean, comfortable and extremely well equipped.

Auckland, New ZealandJoined in August 2014
Vanessa User Profile
My husband and I are Aussies who have been living in Auckland for the past 3 and a bit years and loving it. We came over to start our own drive thru coffee business so we are definitely coffee snobs :) Also like to travel around getting to know our new country with our seven yea…
Languages: English, Sign Language
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings