Rufus House I
Hosted by Mafalda&André
Mafalda&André is the host.Mafalda&André is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Our house is located in the city center, in a calm and pleasant neighborhood.
A 50’s house with lots of natural light and lots of space: 4 rooms, a big hall, a living room, a music room, a totally equipped kitchen, a balcony for the breakfast and a terrace with a little garden. The terrace could be a ideal place to do the barbecue and eat some fresh vegetables from our home garden.
Loving travel, we try to do best to make ours place welcoming and cosy, like the ones we search in travels.

Guest access

We love to share, so that, all the spaces are to be shared.

Interaction with guests

We will be at the house and interact as much as we can and you want!

Other things to note

We have two dogs called Rufus and Luna. Sweet and friendly dogs but a little bit crazy. They will make you company and protect you from the flies and cats :)


Amenities
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $44 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is flexible

Share, sense of community and respect are the rules.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

35 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Richard User Profile
October 2017
Great family to stay with and very nice house and central location. I hope I can visit again.

Mathieu User Profile
October 2017
Mafalda and André were great hosts and really friendly. I was with my little boy and Mafalda has prepare a bed for him and we were lucky as they had also a lovely little boy Juan to play with. We had a big clean room as was the common bathroom. Mafalda has also prepare a list of restaurants, bar, bakery... that they used to go which was very useful. We also had dinner together made by Mafalda which was great. I and my baby hope we will go back soon in Porto and stay on their place again. Mafalda et André ont été des hôtes formidables et l'accueil a été très convivial. J'étais avec mon fils (22 mois) et Mafalda avait tout préparé pour lui et en plus elle avait aussi un adorable petit garçon du même âge avec mon fils a pu jouer. Nous avions une grande chambre, très propre comme l'était la salle de bain commune. Mafalda avait également préparé une liste de restaurants, bars, boulangeries... où ils ont l'habitude d'aller et qui a été très utile. Nous avons également eu la chance de diner tous ensemble un repas fait maison par Mafalda qui était excellent. Nous espérons revenir très bientôt à Porto et l'on reviendra séjourner chez Mafalda et André.

Missie User Profile
October 2017
This is definitely the best place of whole family is traveling together, the house is full of sunlight, very airy and spacious ;) and the hosts and babe just can't be more friendly!

Russell User Profile
September 2017
Mafalda and Andre are very welcoming hosts who are happy to chat and share your travel stories, they even have tips on what to see and do locally and elsewhere in Portugal. They are a lovely young family.

Julia User Profile
July 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. Mafalda & André make you feel like home. The house is well situated, bedroom and bed comfortable. Perfect choice!

Natália User Profile
July 2017
Mafalda and Andre are a lovely and welcoming couple. I didn't stay much at the flat, but since the moment I arrived to the airport I message Mafalda and she immediately replied saying that she was waiting for me at the flat. After staying in Porto I travelled to Lisbon and decided to extent my stay there before going back to Porto and they were very flexible and helpful when I had to check in back again. The location is just perfect, the house is clean and has a great atmosphere. Definitely worth it.

Lisa User Profile
June 2017
Mafalda is a completely natural host and I felt extremely welcome in her and André's home. The location of their place is excellent; you can easily just explore on foot from there but the metro is also close by if you want to head out to another part of the city. The street is super relaxed and residential, with some small shops and cafés dotted about. Rufus and Luna are very friendly dogs, but if you don't like dogs at all... well, I'm sorry for you. ;) Thanks for a great stay!

Oporto, PortugalJoined in May 2013
Mafalda&André User ProfileMafalda&André is a superhost.

Hello! When we first started "airbnbing" our description was "We are a young couple (Mafalda and André) who loves to share and travel. We have a crazy dog called Rufus." Things have changed a bit... Nowadays we have another dog, Luna and the biggest surprise João, our little baby.
Mafalda is sociologist, not working now. She loves farming. André is addicted to music, certainly he will show you some of is favorite records. He works as web developer at a publisher company.
The idea is use airbnb to meet new people and share the best places, flavors and habits from the city. We will try to give you the clues to discover and live the real city.
Together we will have good times of sharing!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings