Woolshed bunkhouse - sleeps 12

Barn hosted by Karen

  1. 12 guests
  2. 2 bedrooms
  3. 12 beds
  4. 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the barn to yourself.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.
Great check-in experience
92% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Guests often search for this popular amenity
Our accommodation is the farm's old woolshed which we have converted into a bunkhouse.
Its a total mancave accommodation, rough and rustic. No sissy luxuries, just your basics. Similar to a DOC hut.

Suitable for fishing groups, functions and team building, even stag parties.
Heaps of room for boats and cars to park.

Private and secluded and just 3kms from Waikawau boat ramp.

The space
Self catering. Plates/cups/glasses/pots/cutlery are supplied.
Pillows supplied but need pillow cases.

Single sheets or sleeping bags
Pillow cases
Bath towels,
Hand towels
Tea Towels
Dish washing liquid
Toilet paper
Bug spray (sand flies/mosquitos)

Bring 'Blue' council rubbish bags for excess rubbish.
that can be left on the road at out driveway entrance.

There is a wheelie bin (yellow lid) for clean squished plastic bottles, crushed cans and flattened cardboard.
Please crush what you can to minimize space,
the next guests will thank you for it ;-)

Please take your bottles home with you,
we simply can not deal with the amount of bottles some of you drink ;-)

What this place offers

Free parking on premises
Small fridge, would pay to use chilly bins for larger items refrigerator
Smoking allowed
Long-term stays allowed
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
36 reviews
Add date
Add date

4.81 out of 5 stars from 36 reviews


Where you’ll be

Kereta, Waikato, New Zealand

Thames Coast is special full stop!

Hosted by Karen

  1. Joined in April 2014
  • 94 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Married to Dave. Now semi retired and wanting to travel around ourselves. My interests are based largely around my family heritage (German- Bohemian), which we celebrate by continuing the culture of music and dance. I play button accordion in my family band. We also enjoy the folk dances. Dave loves to fish and we have also joined the Thames Valley Rock and Roll club. Dave and I have traveled overseas (USA, UK and Europe) and made good use of Airbnb where possible. We love to meet new people, we are terribly friendly and are really enjoying the opportunity to host. We love NZ and will be proud to show you our little slice of it.
Married to Dave. Now semi retired and wanting to travel around ourselves. My interests are based largely around my family heritage (German- Bohemian), which we celebrate by continu…

During your stay

We live nearby and only a phone call away.
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 1:00 pm
Checkout: 11:00 am
Self check-in with keypad
Not suitable for children and infants
No pets
Smoking is allowed

Health & safety

Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
Nearby lake, river, other body of water
Heights without rails or protection
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy