Skip to content
Safe, Cozy Home- Central Location
Safe, Cozy Home- Central Location
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

B & B style private room and bath in a safe, centally located neighborhood. Walk to busline, grocery stores, drugstore, restaurants, yoga. Ten minutes to downtown, U of MN; 20 minutes to airport, Mall of America.

The space

Our house is right outside the border of Minneapolis, but close to everything you will need!. Walk to the lakes, busline, grocery stores, restaurants, post office, Uptown. Private room is separate from the other bedrooms in the house so you will feel like you're in your own space. Bathroom is also separated from the rest of the house.

Guest access

You will have full access to our vegetarian kitchen. Coffee and tea complementary. Breakfast available for a small charge- just ask when making reservation.

Interaction with guests

As much or as little as you prefer. We are available for questions, conversation, or privacy if you wish. Please no smoking. We have two cats who are about as mellow as they come (they don't climb over you!)

Other things to note

Washer/dryer available

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people $15 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $23 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules

Please just be yourself and be comfortable while respecting our space!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jennifer User Profile
April 2017
Everything exactly as described. House is in a dead-end area with no traffic, but 5-10 minutes from everything. 2 blocks from trail connecting to 50 miles of walk/jog/bike. Hip restaurants and bars, high-end groceries, CVS and Target all within a mile. Excellent freeway access to get around town. 5 star plus +++!!!

Brittany User Profile
March 2017
Diane is an incredibly kind, genuine person and her home is perfectly cozy with close proximity to the Calhoun Greenway, Whole Foods, and yoga classes.

John User Profile
October 2016
Lovely comfortable and spacious room, with private bathroom, in a quiet neighbourhood that seemed to be very central to what the Minneapolis area has to offer (including, while I was there, the Ryder Cup. Check out the Landscape Arboretum, a tremendous place to visit). Homeowner Diane very welcoming, chatty, helpful and keen to make me feel at home (free run of the kitchen, lounge etc). Good shops and places to eat nearby, some you can walk to on traffic-free "green" ways. A great place - I struck lucky with my first ever airbnb experience

Alex User Profile
May 2016
Diane is very friendly and welcoming.

Murray User Profile
February 2016
Diane was absolutely fabulous! She went out of her way to accommodate us and our baby girl. We had delicious food and felt very comfortable in her home. The location was perfect - a quick walk to the shops and the lake. We highly recommend this lovely house.

Katharine User Profile
December 2015
Diane and her family were very warm and welcoming. We felt very well taken care of. The house is stunningly beautiful and we had a wonderful time. We will go back next visit to Minneapolis!

Joël User Profile
November 2015
Diane is an absolutely wonderful host! From the first minute I entered in her home, she made me feel welcomed and at ease. The room was clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom. The neighbourhood was nice and quiet and I highly recommend the restaurant Mill Valley 2 blocks away. My stay in Minneapolis was great, thanks to Diane!

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United StatesJoined in April 2014
Diane User Profile

I am a young 61 year old who loves to travel!
In my everyday life I work as a pediatrician. I have two kids- a 23 year old son and an 18 year old daughter.
I am a quiet, very neat, easy going person who will leave your home as clean as I find it.
I am a nonsmoker, vegetarian.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings