Skip to content
Das Gästezimmer - Bett kann für 2 Personen eingerichtet werden.Unser Wohnzimmer - alle Besucher melden mir zurück, dass sie sich hier wohlfühlen
Central, quiet & cosy room in appartement
Central, quiet & cosy room in appartement
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Everywhere you travel it is important to feel home. Our appartement is filled up with love. Everybody should feel well in our house. Arriving - to rest - to leave again. Our Appartement is in a house with 4 further Appartements and situated between city and close by the forest & Chateau Gütsch.

Please read below-mentionned: we have 2 sweet cats. You should not be allergic on cats.

The space

People entering in our appartment felt immideately well. We like it neat and clean but we ar not perfectionists.

Guest access

Breakfast is included but on your self - service. If you would like to use the kitchen to cook dinner, please contact me & we could make it out.

We share a bathroom with a bath, a shower and two sinks.

I prefer to host women or couples.

Interaction with guests

The guests get a glimpse of how a small Swiss Family lives. We are looking forward to get in contact with people from all the world. On Weekends and during our holiday time we go often to our holiday house. And during these days you stay allone in our appartement. When we work, generally we are in the evening & the morning @ home also Wednesday & Friday afternoon. Thursday our Nanny with her nice dog is sitting 2 children @ our home.

We share the kitchen, bath & Living room.

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Shampoo
Prices
Extra people $38 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $30 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $114 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Self check-in with lockbox

You should feel relaxed and take a good experience with you. Therefore you know, that also we want to feel relaxed with you co-housing. It is an no smoking appartement.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

54 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Denise User Profile
September 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay at Sandra's apartment. She was very welcoming, kind and considerate, always ensuring that we had everything we needed. It was great to be in a cosy family home and we felt very comfortable there. Sandra's English is very good and so we were able to chat easily. The apartment is as described. It's in a good area which felt very safe, about 10 minutes' walk to the city centre. However if you arrive at the station with heavy bags, it is probably better to catch the bus. This is very easy as the bus station is just outside the train station and on the bus there is a screen that shows you the name of the stop that you will be arriving at next. You need to get a ticket from the machine before boarding - the cheapest (short journey) ticket is fine as the apartment is less than 6 stops away. I would recommend Sandra's apartment to anyone.
Sandra User Profile
Response from Sandra:
Thank you for made me such a pleasant first experience with airbnb guests! It was very nice to have you in my app.! Hope you enjoyed your last journeys in Europe!
September 2014

Rubén User Profile
July 2017
The flat was really spatious and homecoming. Sandra was not there during my stay but she gave all the instructions on how to get there and solved all questions that I had. The area is very relaxed and you can easily get by bus, although I would have liked to have some shops/supermarkets nearby.

Issy User Profile
July 2017
Sandra's home is lovely and it's great to feel like you're at home rather some impersonal hotel. The decor is really cool. Very clean and easy to navigate, we didn't meet Sandra but she made everything very accessible for us :)

Gabriel User Profile
July 2017
Very nice apartment and very nice host.

Apurva User Profile
July 2017
Sandra and her daughter were perfect hosts. This was my first time sharing with the host family, but they made me feel very welcome. Sandra is very organized and all the rewired information is available either in three listing itself or the brochure she places on the bed. Sandra was very helpful with information about attractions in and around Lucerne. She even walked me to a panoramic vista point, so I wouldn't get lost. That was over and beyond my expectations and truly appreciated. The daily breakfast is plentiful, with numerous options. I really enjoyed my stay at Sandra's and would gladly stay with her again.

Stephanie User Profile
June 2017
Our stay at Sandra' s home made our lucerne visit perfect. We felt at home like we were roommates rather than visitor. Sandra is beyond helpful, and friendly. I will definitely recommend he's place to any friends visiting lucerne. The location was close to the center of the city. We go there walking within minutes, but loved that the bus stop was a few houses away from her home. Everything about our stay was perfect.

Varun User Profile
June 2017
An amazing and comfortable 2 night stay at Sandra's beautiful home in Lucerne. It is 5 min max from train station through bus no 10 from platform C and 10-12 min of walking. With luggage take the bus. The house is in peaceful neighbourhood, Sandra explained all the necessary details of the home stay and we really felt at home. Walking distance to the chapel bridge, lake Lucerne and market place. Would 100% percent recommend for stay.

Lucerne, SwitzerlandJoined in August 2014
Sandra User Profile

I (45) am living with my daughter betweend downtown Lucerne and a nice nature area. We like walking in the near forest. The nature is giving me a balance. My workaday life as a single mom & HR Manager requires this balanced mood. Each encounter with a human beeing is a gift. I am curious about you to meet, to hear about a different cultur and your travel journeys. I am also interested to observe my inner travel journeys. I feel a great gratitude for all I met. I like music, art, reading books, nature, delicious food, dance,....this is how I celebrate my life. I am proud of my 11years old daughter. She Plays Violine and likes Volleyball. I am also a beekeeper this is the reason why we travel often to our Holiday House in Toggenburg. I like gardening and to be in silence.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings