Skip to content
Hot Tub located on deck below living room deck
Save this listing.
Entire house

SCENIC LAKEFRONT WITH HOT TUB AT A GREAT PRICE!

Linda (Ellie) User Profile
Linda (Ellie)

SCENIC LAKEFRONT WITH HOT TUB AT A GREAT PRICE!

7 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
7 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Linda (Ellie) is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Located on a point and nestled among the boulders, this picturesque three bedroom, two bath lakefront home in Big Bear Lake offers truly breathtaking views from virtually every room of the house.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Hot tub
Cable TV
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 couch

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 3PM and check out by 11AM

Availability

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Janet User Profile
Janet
November 2018
Great sunsets and hot tub experiences.
Julie User Profile
Julie
November 2018
The interior of the home is just as pictured and was very comfortable for us. We particularly enjoyed the hot tub and the views, and also enjoyed walking in the lake bed and around the neighborhood. The location is great ... close to the village and also to the other side of the …
Bio User Profile
Bio
November 2018
Very excellent location and host . I recommend!!!!
Teri User Profile
Teri
October 2018
Stayed at Ellie’s place for our first visit to Big Bear. Was willing to pay a premium to stay in a waterfront home. Unfortunately, the lake has dried up and not much but a small pond remains. The pictures do not accurately represent the condition of the lake. The home is nice bu…
Linda (Ellie) User Profile
Response from Linda (Ellie):
Teri, I am responding to this review at the urging of a group of Big Bear Lake vacation rental owners.  Yes, the lake is low, but it is simply not true to say it has dried up into a pond.  According to the statistics provided by the Big Bear Lake Municipal District, during the time of your stay in October, the lake was 54 ft. and 3 inches deep -- hardly the definition of a pond.  In terms of our property, the lake is very low between the island and the living room deck, but there is still a very expansive view of the lake from the master bedroom deck.  In fact, many of our guests have commented how scenic our location is in spite of the low lake level. That said, October is historically the month in which the lake is at its lowest.  Hopefully we will have a good snowfall this winter and the lake will be brought back up to its normal level. In regard to your paying a premium for a lakefront property, because of the low lake level, we have reduced our rates over 25%, so basically you were paying for a very scenic property where the lake was low at a rate comparable to that of a much less scenic, non-lakefront property. In regard to taking out the trash, the City of Big Bear doesn't provide trash pick-up for vacation rentals.  Instead, the city has provided trash drop-off sites.  One of these sites is less than a mile from the property.  Of the hundreds of vacation rentals we know of in Big Bear, every one of them asks that guests take their trash to one of the drop-off sites. Lastly, you mentioned that there was no soap in the shower.  The soap for the shower was placed on the bathroom sink.  I 'm sorry you found this to be an inconvenience. Ellie
October 2018
Taylor User Profile
Taylor
September 2018
the best Airbnb experience Ive had
Jesse User Profile
Jesse
July 2018
This place has great views! The jacuzzi on the back deck was so nice too!
Jacob User Profile
Jacob
July 2018
Highly recommend this location.

Hosted by Linda (Ellie)

Big Bear Lake, California, United StatesJoined in September 2014
Linda (Ellie) User Profile
65 Reviews
Linda (Ellie) is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Writer
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood