A self contained one bedroom bright, sunny suite.

5.0Superhost

Entire guest suite hosted by Margaret

2 guests, 1 bedroom, 1 bed, 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the guest suite to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Margaret is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly-rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Our bright and cheerful one bedroom suite is self contained with its own private entrance. It is fully furnished and has its own full bathroom facilities. The kitchenette has an induction stove top and a small fridge. Linens, towels, shampoos and utensils are provided. We are at the foot of Mt. Tzouhalem (Zoo-Halem), a popular hiking/mountain biking and walking destination for outdoor enthusiasts.

The space
We offer secure bike storage upon request and also bike washing facilities. We have a covered private patio where you can enjoy your morning coffee and/or an evening glass of wine.

We are close to a Garry Oak Preserve and are within a 5-minute drive to Maple Bay which is home to the Lion and Rampart Pub and the Shipyard Pub, if you fancy a pint!

The City of Duncan is a short 10-minute drive where you will find unique shops, grocery stores, organic coffee shops and fine dining. The Cowichan Valley is home to numerous wineries, over three dozen tasting rooms, craft beers and award-winning distilleries.

Please be assured that in addition to our rigorous cleaning routine, all surfaces have been sanitized/disinfected in accordance with official guidelines.

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wi-Fi
Free parking on premises
TV with Standard cable
EV charger
Central air conditioning
Bathtub
Patio or balcony
Backyard
Luggage drop-off allowed

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

5.0 out of 5 stars from 9 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

There is a lovely little park just a few minutes from our home which we can see from our back deck.

Hosted by Margaret

Joined in August 2014
  • 61 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Helge and I enjoy meeting people, love to travel and explore new places. Helge is Danish by birth and I am English by birth.

During your stay

Guests can contact us any time by text, phone or email or by tapping on our door.

Margaret is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly-rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: Dansk, English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 3:00 pm
Checkout: 11:00 am
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy