Lovely kingsize bedroom, couple or single; Zone 3

4.89

Private room in townhouse hosted by Kamel

1 guest, 1 bedroom, 1 bed, 1 shared bath
Wi-Fi
Guests often search for this popular amenity
Lovely king size bed in a good double sized room with wooden floorboards and fireplace, 2 huge Ikea wardrobes so lots of storage. Huge walk in shower, spa like bath, lovely kitchen, warm & cosy, full of natural light, painted white throughout - fully renovated over the past few years; the big back garden has lots of trees and plants. It's a very peaceful and quiet residential Victorian street with a very pleasant community vibe with a mixture of new families nesting and longer term residents.

The space
The bedroom and use of shared bathroom. No other use of home due to my Covid safety needs since this is my home.

Where you'll sleep

Living area
1 queen bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wi-Fi
Free street parking
Washing machine
Backyard
Refrigerator
Dedicated workspace
Long-term stays allowed
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.89 out of 5 stars from 20 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

London, United Kingdom

It's a very quiet, safe and friendly neighbourhood full of families with a real community feel. Local park is 10 mins walk away and beautiful, theres a community Parkrun every saturday at 9am.

Grocery/ food shops close by including a Lidl which is 10 mins walk away. Should you arrive late there's also a 24 hour McDonald's near the Lidl.

Else a few good Italian, Turkish, Indian and Jamician places for cooked food.

Check out The Catford Constitutional and The Ninth Life as bohemian pubs, a new Cinema & food market space called Catford Mews is 20 mins walk from the house, with the funky Yoga House opposite it. There is a food market there every Sunday, which is a pure Vegan food market every last Sunday of the month. Lots of local film clubs, are trails on in autumn.

Lewisham centre is a 5 min bus ride and has a superb fruit and veg market for good quality cheap veg.

Greenwich and Blackheath are both beautiful places to visit, and a bus ride away.

Hosted by Kamel

  1. Joined in September 2014
  • 20 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Professional woman born and bred in London, chilled out, loves to travel and meet people... I love sharing and enjoying the good things in life including my home, good food, wonderful conversations and this remarkable city...

During your stay

Very limited due to Covid.
  • Languages: English, हिन्दी, ਪੰਜਾਬੀ
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Checkout: 2:00 pm
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy