Furnished with dresser and features two large closets.Comfortable clean  bedding, bathroom located steps away.
University Street House- English
Hosted by Cynde
Cynde is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
3 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Gorgeous Colonial Revival University Street House. This listing is for The English Room, with a California King. Formal entry with dining room, living room and gourmet cuisine to facilitate all of your needs. Our guests are invited to sleep in late or start the day early. Continental Breakfast is included and Full Hot Breakfast is provided for $15 per person. Please notify us upon check-in if you would like breakfast.

The space

Vaulted ceilings with ultra stylish architecture round out your stay with fresh amenities in large, comfy, and homely ambiance.
On-site parking, walking and biking within City of Eugene and close proximity to U of O Campus, Hayward Field, Knight Arena and Autzen Stadium.

We include a Continental breakfast with local coffee, juice, pastries, and fruit. Our cook can make you a Special Breakfast of the day upon request upon check-in for an additional $15.00 per person between 8 and 10 a.m. If you would like coffee earlier please let us know.
Host Cynde is a knowledgeable Oregonian Duck alumni who can answer any questions about the house and the Willamette Valley area!

Located on quaint University Street along with some of the prettiest homes in Eugene! Ten minute walking distance to restaurants, markets, and bakeries. 5 minute walk to the heart of campus.

Guest access

Guests have access to entire Main floor which includes a cozy Living Room, formal Dining Room fully equipped gourmet kitchen with six-burner Viking stove and breakfast nook. We cannot allow our guests to actually prepare meals but certain scheduled meals can be arranged for an additional fee to be determined based on the details of your booking. Outdoor sunny deck seating for 7 and four full bathrooms complete with towels and soap. Bedrooms come with 400 count cotton sheets and silky comforters, writing desks, and reading chairs.

Interaction with guests

The staff is either invisible or present when we are needed. We are also available as coordinators to help plan and cook for events such as wine tastings and dinner parties for our guests to entertain their friends and family please contact your host Cynde for further details at (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

Other things to note

The house is very special, the rooms are extra large and very quiet. People can socialize on the main floor or retire to their individual rooms at ease. This lifestyle offers our guests a chance to have more access to amenities than a hotel would offer coupled with the extra comforts of home! No Smoking or Pets please.

Cable TV

House Rules
Check in time is 1PM - 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Leave your towels and sheets in your room. Leave the keys in your door knob on your way out and please sign the guest book of course!
We wish our guests to enjoy the house and the features we have to offer, and to put everything back in it's place before departure.


16 Reviews

Check In
Susan User Profile
October 2017
Very comfortable and quiet.

Tristan User Profile
May 2017
We had a great stay. Cynde was very accommodating and sweet. The house is beautiful and our room was great. Very comfortable bed and the bathroom was elegant and spacious. We will be staying here again next year.

Vanessa User Profile
July 2016
This room was rented for me when my friend and I took our sons to orientation and registration at UO. What a great location for us. It is a short walk to the campus. The house was wonderful and Cynde was an equally wonderful hostess. Looking forward to staying there again.

John User Profile
May 2016
Nice House. A representative met us and got us all set up, unfortunately not in the room we have discussed. It was fine but with a smaller bed. As it's a BnB we assumed breakfast was included, which didn't happen. When asked for a discount all I got was explanations about why we had a different room and also that since the room we received was in an area with a kitchen that food was not included. Nice place, good host, but make sure you are very clear on what you are getting and which room you will be in. I would stay there again, but like I said, more clarity next time.
Cynde User Profile
Response from Cynde:
When John gave me a call he wanted any room that we had available! I explained to him that the Main House was full but I could put him in the Rattan room in the In Law unit which has the same size bed as the Italian room that he had requested in his inquiry. When Jesse checked them in they said everything was (URL HIDDEN) mention of breakfast then a few days later he started wanting a refund but we did not understand why? We had explained to him that there is a kitchen in the In Law unit to make your own meals. He said they were only going to sleep here? So why would he need a refund later? We offer a Continental breakfast for $ 10.00 and a full spread for $ 15.00 which he had declined initially? So I think that there was only confusion on his part as we were clear on the details of his stay.
May 2016

Daniel User Profile
April 2016
Service from everyone was courteous and attentive (a fire alarm had randomly started to sound while I was getting settled and it was investigated and dealt with immediately). The house was wonderfully quiet the entire time I was there. Thank you!

Michelle User Profile
November 2015
We really enjoyed staying here and loved the location. Cynde showed us around the house. Breakfast was available and looked delicious! It is an addtional fee of $10 but we decided to try out some local places since this was our first time in the area. Women need to bring their own blow dryer and shampoos. We would defintely stay here again.

Wendy User Profile
September 2015
This is the 2nd time I have stayed at Cyndes. The 1st time I stayed down stairs & this time us stairs in the English room. I love this place. And waking up to with the new Chef, Jacky was wonderful. The house is clean & usually has fun people staying there. It's much more social than staying in a hotel.
Cynde User Profile
Response from Cynde:
Thank you so much for appreciating us here in Eugene Wendy you really get right into the life style here for sure!
September 2015

This host has 100 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Eugene, Oregon, United StatesJoined in July 2014
Cynde User Profile
My husband and I own several properties that we rent out to our guests here in Eugene. We enjoy sharing the town with visitors from around the world. We have furnished each one differently. Our son Jesse Denny is our caretaker and House Manager. He is an excellent breakfast cook…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings