Beautiful Victorian garden flat
Beautiful Victorian garden flat
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

An elegant and spacious 2 double bed flat, with lovely garden in the Forest Hill area, just 5 mins from the station. 15 mins to London Bridge station with great links to the centre of London and most sights. Close to shops, bars, cafes and park.

The space

The entire ground floor of this beautiful early Victorian property sat at the top of a hill with amazing views of London. Oodles of space with over 1000 square foot, high ceilings throughout, light and airy with ceiling to floor windows and tastefully decorated. 2 spacious double bedrooms, and a stunning open lounge/kitchen looking out to a lovely private garden. One bedroom has a king sized bed, the other a double bed. The flat easily accommodates 4 but there is masses of space for a blow up mattress in both bedrooms or in the lounge area too. The flat has wifi and Sky TV. The kitchen is fully equipped. And the bathroom has a shower and bath. There is free parking close to the flat.

Guest access

The flat has a private entrance and the garden is for this flat only. Guests will have use of the whole apartment and garden for their stay.

Interaction with guests

Little interaction, unless required.

Other things to note

I've lived in London for 15 years so if you have any questions or would like any advice about the local area or city please ask.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee $57 NZD
Security Deposit $380 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please treat my home like your home. And take care of it.

No smoking (inside) and no pets.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Danny User Profile
September 2017
Everything was as advertised and very convenient for public transport and 5 minutes walk from the Horniman museum which has fantastic views of London. The apartment was very clean and tidy and has access to a sizeable garden. Would definitely book again. Danny

Dan User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful flat, would highly recommend.

Sara User Profile
August 2017
Absolutely stunning apartment, the pictures are lovely but it's even better in real life. The location was spot on, Emma was an amazing host and everything was made super easy. If I'm ever in need of somewhere to stay in South London, this will be my 1st choice! Thank you xx

Alison User Profile
August 2017
Brilliant in every way - if you need to stay. Ear the Horniman this is the one

Steven User Profile
August 2017
This is a lovely roomy ground floor flat with a lovely big garden. In a great location for all transport ĺinks and only a short walk to plenty of bars, restaurants and shops.

Nick User Profile
June 2017
The Apartment is beautiful and such a pleasure to stay in. We were remarkably pleased with the standard and facilities. The location is great and easy to get to whilst still away from any noise and disturbance. Emma, the Host, could not have been more helpful and welcoming. I would definitely stay again and can't recommend this apartment highly enough.

Robert User Profile
June 2017
Emma's flat is just beautiful with big rooms and period Victorian features while having all mod cons of a high standard. Very convenient location near the train station in Forest Hill and lots of shops including a Sainsbury's just a few minutes walk away. We were completely satisfied with the rental and the information/help that Emma gave us.

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Emma User ProfileEmma is a superhost.

I live in London ... which I guess is home for me now after living here for 15 years ... but love to travel and discover new places - from local markets to art galleries and enjoying the local restaurants and bars.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings