Skip to content
Entire house

Spacious 2BR townhouse in Elwood

Andrew User Profile
Andrew

Spacious 2BR townhouse in Elwood

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2.5 baths

The space

The house

· 2 upstairs bedrooms
· Master bedroom with queen size bed, walk in robe and en-suite bathroom
· Second bedroom with queen size bed
· Separate 2nd bathroom
· Linen & towels provided
· Galley style kitchen with large fridge, Miele appliances (gas stove and dishwasher), and coffee machine
· Euro laundry in kitchen area with washing machine
· Large sofa and dining table in open plan living area
· Lots of natural light with floor to ceiling windows facing onto huge courtyard
· 42 inch LED TV with DVD player, 4 speakers and Foxtel subscription
· Secure WiFi
· Large outdoor courtyard garden with outdoor table setting for 6-8 people, new gas BBQ and bamboo/plants
· Undercover parking with remote entry and direct access from house

The area

Elwood is a beautiful and quiet area of Melbourne, yet close to so many attractions within walking distance, including:

· Elwood & St Kilda beaches
· St Kilda Botanical Gardens
· St Kilda - shops, cafes, beaches, nightlife, Luna Park
· Carlisle St (East St Kilda) and Ripponlea villages with pubs, shopping and many superb cafes (5-10 min walk)

Transport options are great. Although the tram is 200m away (2 min walk), trains are also close (800m or 5 min walk) and are a much better option if travelling towards the city:

· Balaclava (Carlisle St village) – 1 stop
· Windsor (Melbourne premier area for vibrant cafes, shopping and nightlife) – 2 stops
· Prahran (as above) – 3 stops
· South Yarra – 4 stops
· Richmond (MCG, Rod Laver arena, AAMI Park) – 5 stops
· Melbourne CBD – 6 stops

If you are staying over summer I do ask that you water my courtyard garden every 1-2 days to keep it nice and green

Please feel free to drop me a line, say hello and iron out any questions you might have about your stay, the rooms, the apartment, the neighbourhood, Melbourne and Australia.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Cable TV
Wifi
Kitchen
Hangers
Iron

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

2 Reviews

Jane User Profile
Jane
January 2016
Andrew was very helpful regarding arrival,he met us and showed us the house which is lovely,very spacious and comfortable. He gave us advice re local eateries etc and places to go. We were very happy in Andrews house a real home from home. The patio/garden is perfect for relax…
David User Profile
David
January 2015
Andrews place was perfect for our requirement, great location with excellent living spaces and all the mod cons you could ask for (wifi, foxtel, coffee machine, this list is endless). A really peaceful and clean home and no time pressures were put on check in or out. The handy no…

Hosted by Andrew

Elwood, AustraliaJoined in September 2014
Andrew User Profile
13 Reviews
Verified
Hi, I'm a single professional who loves to travel. I have stayed in many hostels, hotels and Air BnB accommodation so I know that having a great host can make all the difference if you don't know the city/country you are visiting. At this stage, I'm a first time host, but that …
Languages: English
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings