Double bed with optional additional single bed
Hosted by Marie
Marie is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A lovely large room with bay window overlooking our tree lined avenue.
We live in a large traditional detached house in the beautiful area of Woodthorpe. We are two miles from the city centre and close to a bus stop.
The room contains a comfortable double bed with an additional single bed available so it will accomodate a couple or one or two single people sharing.

The space

The room is large and has a double bed as well as a single. It has a bay window with a pleasant outlook to the front of the house. Woodthorpe Park is close by and we are a short walk from transport links into Nottingham City Centre which is two miles south of us.

We live in the old part of Woodthorpe which typically has large detached traditional houses on wide tree lined avenues. Ours is a quiet road and we have a large garden in which we keep chickens and bees. Ask about our home produced eggs and honey!

Guest access

There is a lovely shared guest bathroom on this floor and a shared guest kitchen on the floor above. Milk, coffee, tea cereal bread etc are provided in the fridge for you to make your own breakfast.
Please note that the bathroom is shared with up to two other bedrooms which are generally occupied by my son and daughter when they are home but sometimes by other guests so expect to share it with about two people.

Interaction with guests

We live in the house and are happy to help to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Please let us know if you need help with anything.

Other things to note

There is a large frontage to the house so parking should not be a problem


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $28 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $19 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

You will have access to a guest kitchen and as this is shared with other guests we do ask you to leave it as you first found it.
We provide separate bins for recycling and ask you to please rinse tins and bottles for recycling and put in the correct bin.
No smoking is allowed anywhere on the premises.
Please keep noise to a minimum after 10.30pm especially in shared areas.
Please remove outdoor shoes in the house.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jon User Profile
October 2017
Marie's air bnb is fabulous, clean and quite, great location, great price, a lovely big old Victorian property 15 minutes bus ride to town. The busses run very frequently never waited longer then 8 minutes most arrives within a few minutes. Perfect house for those that are looking for lodging whilst working in the city or visiting Nottingham on a break. Highly recommended / the little kitchen is perfect and the Internet was very good too.

Ali User Profile
October 2017
Wonderful home, that is welcoming, peaceful, and idyllic.

Lori User Profile
September 2017
Would stay again

André User Profile
September 2017
Comfortable and clean! Marie is a very good host, I would definitely visit here place again :-)

Alice User Profile
July 2017
We greatly enjoyed our stay in Marie's beautiful home, located in a very idyllic, quiet neighborhood. We found the room very pleasant and accommodations appropriate for our needs, including a usable kitchen, and fantastic local egg!

Сергей User Profile
April 2017
Everything was fine!

Chris User Profile
April 2017
Pictures and advert don't do it justice! Great place will stay again if in Notts

This host has 123 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Nottingham, United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Marie User Profile

I am married to Mike and have 4 children in their late teens and early twenties. I enjoy gardening and looking after our chickens and bees. I also have another house that I look after. I enjoy going to the gym and have a couple of voluntary jobs to keep me busy.
We love this house and have hosted overseas students for over ten years and look forward to meeting new guests

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings