Sparkling clean2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Free parking on premisesThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
저희 집은 남산한옥마을, 명동역, Korea House, 대한극장 근처에 있습니다. 저희 집은 커플, 나홀로 여행족, 출장자, (아이 동반) 가족, 단체에 적합합니다.
Free parking on premises
1 double bed
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Had a very terrible experience. The photos didn't at all match what we saw. Completely got a different room. Additionally there was no sink. They expect you to bend over the bath tub to wash and brush your face and tooth. It's very awkward. Especially since bathroom is very tiny …
Response from Moon Soon:
I am terribly sorry that you had a bad experience in our guesthouse. But there are a few things that I need to set right, so let me explain that. For one, we did not take pictures on our own, but the photographer sent by AIRBNB took them, and uploaded them by themselves without any editing, so not only us but any of the people would able to understand you claiming that the photo is different from the room. Like you see at the photo, our bathroom is not small at all, but then the shower is connected to the bathtub, which is not common for anyone with western background to use. And you mentioning that while checking-in the host said that the room will be dirty is not very true, either. The day was our cleaning lady's day-off and the host did the cleaning himself. As he was not a professional in cleaning, the host was afraid that it might not perfect, while the cleaning lady would provide the professional cleaning the next day! Of course, any other the other guest who checked in on that day, used other rooms made any complaints. When the host was checking while cleaning, there was no problem on mould and wallpaper. After the checking out of this guest, we found problems on both on mould and wallpaper, and a huge dent on the bed, too. We have 8 extra double rooms and 11 other types of room as well, but it was a mystery that this guest asked for another room either. If there really was a problem on cleaning, asking for another room or re-cleaning, the host would have done so more than willingly. However the next morning this guest notified to check-out to the host one-sidedly. But we have helped with our guest's bags as we always did and said good bye. The horrific thing was, that the guest who checked out came up to the hoster on that afternoon, producing a horrific atmosphere. Being worried of my other guests might be scared, as the guests were so firm and strong in saying that "you much refund our money" repeatedly, I thought of calling a police to get help, but not wanting to ruin my guests' travel, I could barely sent them back, suggesting to talk through airbnb agent. After that I had a consulting with AIRBNB case manager and got an answer, although the guest is requesting for full-refund by force, but as this does not fit Airbnb's refund policy, that we do not have to do so at all. However, the request of the guests just kept going on, the case manager suggested that if we provide $35 of refund, $5 for each day, as cleaning fee, the case will be closed soon, so I accepted that offer in order for our hostel employees' and case managers' mental status. I never would want to experience such a horrific incident of a guest who already checked out to come back to the host asking for refund ever
Moon Soon's place is very near to Chungmuru Station and also to Myeong Dong Station. A very near GS25 Convenience Store in the area. There's a lot of tourist spot nearby that are really walking distance, such as the Namsangol Hanok Village, Namsan Park, Myeong Dong area. Moon and…
Languages: English, 中文, 日本語
Response rate: 96%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.