Skip to content
Entire hostel

moon's hostel myengdong double room with bathroom

Moon Soon User Profile
Moon Soon

moon's hostel myengdong double room with bathroom

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Sparkling clean2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Free parking on premisesThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

저희 집은 남산한옥마을, 명동역, Korea House, 대한극장 근처에 있습니다. 저희 집은 커플, 나홀로 여행족, 출장자, (아이 동반) 가족, 단체에 적합합니다.


Free parking on premises
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)


20 Reviews

Yasmin User Profile
April 2018
Had a very terrible experience. The photos didn't at all match what we saw. Completely got a different room. Additionally there was no sink. They expect you to bend over the bath tub to wash and brush your face and tooth. It's very awkward. Especially since bathroom is very tiny …
Moon Soon User Profile
Response from Moon Soon:
I am terribly sorry that you had a bad experience in our guesthouse. But there are a few things that I need to set right, so let me explain that. For one, we did not take pictures on our own, but the photographer sent by AIRBNB took them, and uploaded them by themselves without any editing, so not only us but any of the people would able to understand you claiming that the photo is different from the room. Like you see at the photo, our bathroom is not small at all, but then the shower is connected to the bathtub, which is not common for anyone with western background to use. And you mentioning that while checking-in the host said that the room will be dirty is not very true, either. The day was our cleaning lady's day-off and the host did the cleaning himself. As he was not a professional in cleaning, the host was afraid that it might not perfect, while the cleaning lady would provide the professional cleaning the next day! Of course, any other the other guest who checked in on that day, used other rooms made any complaints. When the host was checking while cleaning, there was no problem on mould and wallpaper. After the checking out of this guest, we found problems on both on mould and wallpaper, and a huge dent on the bed, too. We have 8 extra double rooms and 11 other types of room as well, but it was a mystery that this guest asked for another room either. If there really was a problem on cleaning, asking for another room or re-cleaning, the host would have done so more than willingly. However the next morning this guest notified to check-out to the host one-sidedly. But we have helped with our guest's bags as we always did and said good bye. The horrific thing was, that the guest who checked out came up to the hoster on that afternoon, producing a horrific atmosphere. Being worried of my other guests might be scared, as the guests were so firm and strong in saying that "you much refund our money" repeatedly, I thought of calling a police to get help, but not wanting to ruin my guests' travel, I could barely sent them back, suggesting to talk through airbnb agent. After that I had a consulting with AIRBNB case manager and got an answer, although the guest is requesting for full-refund by force, but as this does not fit Airbnb's refund policy, that we do not have to do so at all. However, the request of the guests just kept going on, the case manager suggested that if we provide $35 of refund, $5 for each day, as cleaning fee, the case will be closed soon, so I accepted that offer in order for our hostel employees' and case managers' mental status. I never would want to experience such a horrific incident of a guest who already checked out to come back to the host asking for refund ever
April 2018
Meghan User Profile
March 2018
Nice place
Jolene User Profile
December 2017
Really clean and room is exactly like shown in photos.
Ice User Profile
December 2017
We stayed at Moon Soon’s place for 1 week. One problem we encountered was the check in arrangements. Before booking, we asked if they have a room with a sink (wash basin) because we don’t see it in any of the photos of the bathroom. They said they can provide so we booked it. Wh…
Rebecca User Profile
November 2017
The location is a bit difficult to find as it is behind the construction site. And the room is smaller than I expected. However, the common kitchen is nice, tidy and have many kitchenware that we need. The host is friendly and always give prompt response to us.
Analyn User Profile
November 2017
Moon Soon's place is very near to Chungmuru Station and also to Myeong Dong Station. A very near GS25 Convenience Store in the area. There's a lot of tourist spot nearby that are really walking distance, such as the Namsangol Hanok Village, Namsan Park, Myeong Dong area. Moon and…
Choung User Profile
October 2017
The location is perfect. Only the breakfast need to be improved.

Hosted by Moon Soon

Seoul, South KoreaJoined in September 2014
Moon Soon User Profile
225 Reviews
Languages: English, 中文, 日本語
Response rate: 96%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home