Dining with art
Best location, 170sqm lush 4 room
Hosted by Andrea
Andrea is the host.
9 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
9 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
9 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our apartment is large and classy with high ceilings, stucco decoration, original wooden floors and fire places in many rooms.

The space

We are on the 3rd floor and get lots of light overlooking the roofs of the downtown area. We have a large kitchen, a huge living room, and a dining room, which can be used as a guest room (with sofa that sleeps 2). The kitchen is spacious and opens up to the 6m2 south facing balcony. We have lots of norwegian and international contemporary art in the house and our interior design is a mix out of scandinavian vintage, contemporary and antique.


Our guests can use our entire house with all it's facilities. For the foodies of you: Our kitchen is employed with a Miele Combi Steam Oven that takes your cooking to a new level of perfection. We also have an electric oven and a gas stove for more traditionalist chefs. We also have a nespresso machine with capsules for your use. Our house is equipped with a SONOS sound system, so you can listen to your own digital playlists. We aslo have XBOX 360 and DVD/Blueray.
Our bathroom is newly refurbished this year and has a designer double washbasin and a walk in shower with the luxury Hans Grohe topmodel Raindance Air showerpipe.
Our southeast facing balcony is also newly remodeled this year with a comfy bench and Hay design chairs and sidetable to enjoy a coffee in the morning or a drink in the afternoon sun.
One of the bedrooms is a children's room with 2 beds (one normal single and one 167cm). We have toys and books (most in Norwegian and German but also some English) for kids from 0-12. We also have lots of arts material and lego for your kids to enjoy.
Beds:
1 baby crib
1 king
2 sofa bed
2 twin / single
1 toddler bed

We have someone to welcome you upon arrival who will explain how the flat works and is available throughout your stay is there is anything you need. They'll also be there at checkout. And of course we'll be at the other end of the phone if you would like some tips for eating out, nightlife or sightseeing!

Other things to note

Parking: You can park on the street. In busy times we recommend to park at the coop parking house just around the corner on Dahlsbergstien. It's only 120kr for 24 hours.

Pets: We have a 2 year old cat, Mia. She usually travels with us and won't be in the house. Since we have a pet, unfortunately you cannot bring your own.


Amenities
Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check out by 1PM

En hovedregel ved alt støy (høy musikk og alt som åpenbart kan høres godt av naboene) i leiligheten er at det bør begrenses og bare foregå på dagtid fra mandag til og med fredag i tidsrommet fra kl. 8 til 17. Det skal ikke støyes etter kl. 21 i ukedagene, og på søndager, søn- og helligdager og offentlige høytidsdager.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Thomas User Profile
March 2016
Great place, communication with host was easy and no worries. 10/10 would highly recommend

Kathy User Profile
January 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay here over New Year. Andrea was very responsive to questions beforehand and while we were there. We didn't meet her as they were away so we collected the keys from a nearby store and showed ourselves around. it was all fairly straightforward. our 2 kids loved all the toys and games Andrea provided and we enjoyed the art, the open fire and the overall apartment. Location was good for walking out to things and also for catching trams around town.

Sara User Profile
July 2016
We had an awesome experience staying at Andreas place the location was superb and everything in the apartment was perfect for our stay

Shirley User Profile
June 2016
Andrea's home is wonderful: lovely, large, and very comfortable. We found the location to be ideal -- a five minute walk from the historic center of Oslo, and with groceries, transportation and restaurants right by the apartment. The fresh flowers, beautiful art, welcoming kitchen, and cute back patio added to the experience, and the excellent coffee maker and washer were a godsend. Andrea was a pleasure to deal with, and her restaurant tips and immediate replies to questions were much appreciated. Thank you for making our stay in Oslo so terrific!

Jeffrey User Profile
February 2016
Excellent host. Andrea was extremely helpful, and the apartment is amazingly decorated and spacious. It is also very central, so easy to get everywhere. Highly recommended.

Pernille User Profile
August 2015
This was our first Airbnb experience, and it was wonderful from start to finish! Great communication with the host. We arrived a bit earlier than agreed on, but they were very welcoming and let us carry in our stuff. The apartment is amazing! Location couldn't be any better. My 3 year old daughter absolutely loved Dagny's room, the expression on her face was priceless when she saw all the toys!

Alison User Profile
June 2015
We had a wonderful time at Andrea's home! We arrived a bit before 'check in' but they let us in a bit early to show us the home and drop off our luggage. A huge plus when traveling with kids! Once we went back to the apartment, everything was wonderful. They had a high chair, crib and lots of toys for our two young boys to play with. Lots of room for us to spread out including a full kitchen with great appliances! Location was good too. 5 minute walk to the palace, 20ish minute walk to Vigeland Park and another 20 min walk to the harbor. And two minutes away from a small grocery store and the tram stop. We loved our stay in Oslo and the apartment!

Oslo, NorwayJoined in September 2014
Andrea User Profile
We are a Norwegian/ German family: Erik, Andrea and Dagny. We work with contemporary art and love to travel to keep ourselves updated but also for pure pleasure. Dagny is a cute 7 year old girl who always joins us on our travels. We do not like normal hotels and have done some ve…
Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Norsk, Svenska

The neighbourhood

Similar listings