5ft king size bed with sumptuous cotton bedding
Double, Twin or Triple with EnSuite
Double, Twin or Triple with EnSuite
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Get 15% off at local Italian Cafe! This lovely room is calming and relaxing with choice of beds for 1, 2 or 3: king, single or both. Great central location close to town, the sea, the South Downs, train station for Brighton/London and buses to the Seven Sisters.

The space

Our house is a three-storey Edwardian semi very close to the centre of the town yet quiet and tucked away. It has been completely renovated in the last 3 years with modern design and fittings. This large room can be used as a TWIN or a TRIPLE as it has a 5ft king size bed plus a 3ft single bed. The beds are at right angles so ideal for a parent/child, friends or couples who like a little breathing space! The room is neutrally decorated with soft carpet and high ceilings. The bathroom is level and spacious enough to change or lie down in! It has full size bath with overhead shower, modern basin with cupboards and back lit mirror plus heated towel rail and toilet. Please note that the price quoted as the basic price is for TWO GUESTS and a third person is £20 per night in addition.

Guest access

Guests have access to the bedroom and the en-suite (URL HIDDEN) WiFi in all areas.

Other things to note

We have a lovely dog medium-sized dog called Bruno. He is a fantastic security alarm so don't be put off when he barks at the front door which he will. He is very welcoming of wanted guests but needs to be introduced.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people $44 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $24 NZD
Security Deposit $399 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Breakfast not included but 20% discount at local cafes.
Use of kitchen is not included unless by prior arrangement
Please keep noise down after 11pm on weekdays or 12.30am weekends
If you are not happy with anything or need anything please just let us know and we will do our best to help.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

41 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kameo User Profile
August 2017
Staying with Emma was a wonderful experience. It was our first time to the U.K. and Emma was able to provide us with great suggestions on what to do during our stay. Emma and her family were very hospitable and helpful, I would stay again!

Helen User Profile
July 2017
We used Emma's room when visiting for the tennis and it was a convenient location with an easy walk to Devonshire Park. Clear communication and friendly without being overbearing. Good dining recommendations.... The local Italian restaurant was really good. The top room is clean and comfortable. Would happily book again.

Rosie User Profile
May 2017
Emma and Bruno her dog were very welcoming and her home is lovely. Our room was on the top floor, quiet and spacious and we had sole use of the bathroom just outside our door. The house is in an ideal situation for the town and station and is an easy 10 min walk to the sea. Highly recommended

Rachel User Profile
April 2017
Great location, comfortable and clean room. Great price for a lovely stay. Stones throw from train station and centre of town yet on a quiet residential street. En-suite was beautifully finished and spotlessly clean. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

Anna User Profile
April 2017
We really enjoyed the time at Emma's place. The room has a bathroom as well. The house is very clean and we loved the books in 'our' room. Emma and her husband are very friendly and thoughtful.

Matthew User Profile
March 2017
Emma was a very welcoming host for our stay in Eastbourne. Fantastic place with a lovely room and ensuite upstairs. The central location was great too!

Naomi User Profile
January 2017
Emma and the family were lovely. Two very comfortable beds and a beautiful house full of character. Bruno the dog was lovely too.

Eastbourne, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Emma User Profile
Interaction with guests

There is usually someone about at home and we are very happy to discuss the town or your plans to take in the local Sussex sights. Please note that coffee & tea is available in the room with small fridge for milk. Great Italian Cafe 2 mins walk away gives our guests 15% of fall food and drinks including Breakfasts. We can point you in the right direction of the best way to go somewhere and what to see when you're there. But if you prefer a more private stay then we will not interfere and leave you in peace.

About Emma

I am an English teacher, pilates instructor, mother and pet lover. I love living in the heart of this charming town that offers so much. My husband is a keen cyclist and dinghy sailing instructor who runs his own business in restoring historic doors at his barn in the lovely Sussex village of Alfriston over the South Downs. We are a friendly household but not overbearing. If you wish to have peace and quiet that's fine or we can help you find out where to go and what to see to make the most of your stay here.

We have a beautiful elderly dog called Bruno who is friendly and a reliable companion. He is short -haired and well-trained so if you have a pet dog or other animal you can't live without we may well be willing to let him or her stay too for free.

Our two boys are at school and college - one by train the other by foot. The house is pleasantly situated on the west side of town, a stone's throw from the large green space of Gildredge Park where you can play tennis or stroll or jog. Eastbourne Seafront is only 10 minutes gentle walk away along Grange Road where you can admire the historic buildings of Eastbourne College and the large, elegant Victorian villas that fill this area. Shops and restaurants are all very close to home and we can recommend many to suit your budget and tastebuds. We look forward to welcoming you.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings