Skip to content
TV RoomSitting TV Room
Entire house
8 guests
4 bedrooms
8 beds
1 bath
8 guests
4 bedrooms
8 beds
1 bath
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the smartlock.

Lovely house with huge garden 20 km from Arniston. Lovely view of mountain as well as countryside . 3 Bedrooms,Tv room, Dining/sittingroom with kitchen and shared bathroom.


Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules

Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 6PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with smart lock


7 Reviews

Heleen User Profile
January 2017
We were very unhappy with the state of Katels. It was dirty, had cocroaches and ants in the kitchen and bathroom and had very sparse amenities ( no soap in bathroom for example). Exposed electrical wires and a power cut because of a short circuit made us feel the house is unsafe…
Ada User Profile
Response from Ada:
When Heleen booked I offered her another house, because they were a family and Katels is better for larger groups. She showed no interest in the offer. She did not complain about anything until the next morning.
January 2017
Josip User Profile
April 2017
My friends and me were looking for a nice place to stay for one night on our trip to Cape Town and this accomodation was a beautiful place to relax. Thank you very much :)
Thembie User Profile
December 2016
Ada was a great! There was great communication and the place was just as described. The place is cozy and centrally located, which made for an easy stay.
Ada User Profile
Response from Ada:
Thank you Thembie. You were great, easy guests.
December 2016
Maximilian User Profile
December 2016
Good place to stay for larger groups.
Kalyan User Profile
November 2014
In general, Katels is a reasonable, low-cost option if you have a large group or prefer a lot of space. The property: The stand-alone house on a relatively quiet street features three bedrooms, with two to three beds per room. The house is a bit old, and the furnishings …
Annabel User Profile
December 2017
Leider war Adas Unterkunft schmutzig und überall lagen tote Insekten herum. Zudem waren in der Unterkunft Kakerlaken und Spinnen. Leider konnten wir deshalb nicht in der Unterkunft übernachten und mussten uns etwas neues suchen. Es ist nicht zu empfehlen.
Riekerk User Profile
January 2017
Eigenaar is heel makkelijk te bereiken. Al het noodzakelijke is aanwezig. Supermarkt om de hoek!!!
Ada User Profile
Response from Ada:
T Baie dankie, Riekerk.
January 2017

This host has 226 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Ada

Bredasdorp, South AfricaJoined in June 2012
Ada User Profile
251 Reviews
1 Reference
Busy older business woman. Likes to travel the world,and loves reading.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings