Our Gold Room has two single beds.This is the closet in our Gold Room.
Gold Room (2 SINGLE beds) big & comfy
Hosted by Sharon
Sharon is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

A peaceful countryside B&B with lovely views in Prince Edward County, a large island 5 minutes south of Belleville, Ontario. Modern house, with ample free parking. You may see a variety of birds and woods animals. A full farmer's breakfast is provided for daily guests only, weekly and monthly guests please bring your own food, you will have full use of the kitchen. Internet is included, laundry available. Non-smokers only, we cannot accommodate smokers, not even outside. We love our guests!

The space

Our Gold Room has 2 SINGLE beds and is available for single or double occupancy. If you want a double bed, please request the Blue Room or Rose Room, or ask me what is available. Deduct $5 per person if you want a Bed No Breakfast room, just ask and I will send you the Special Offer.

Guest access

Our neighbourhood is gorgeous and friendly Prince Edward County, a large island 5 minutes south of Belleville in Ontario. Living here is like being on vacation every day. You can walk our grounds - lawns and trees complete with assorted birds playing at our feeders, squirrels and chipmunks, bunnies, giant wild turkeys, and the odd deer wandering through our back yard. For those rainy days we have games, puzzles, and books.

Interaction with guests

Our guests can have complete privacy and quiet, or socialize with anyone who happens to be around. We will be onsite and ready to help.

Other things to note

We do not accept dogs here. Other pets are okay with approval.

If rooms appear to be booked on the calendar, please contact anyway for latest availability, we can't always update the calendar fast enough. We respond promptly to enquiries, and last-minute bookings are welcome.

Before booking, please review our house rules, which can be found under the heading "Booking".


Amenities
Breakfast
Air conditioning
Washer
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $24 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 60%
Weekend Price $118 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight).
Check out by 11AM

* There is no smoking anywhere on the property, not even outside. Smokers, please do not book with us as we can't accommodate you.*

We expect good manners, consideration for others, and no smoking.

Please remove your shoes at the door.

Guests may not have guests.

Sorry, no cooking by daily guests. Weekly or monthly guests may cook.

Breakfast is provided for daily guests only. Weekly or monthly guests may bring their own food and cook in our kitchen. (The man-cave has a microwave, kettle, etc. and you can cook upstairs.)

No matter what the cats tell you, they are indoor cats and not allowed to go outside.

Cats are welcome, but who travels with their cat...

No teasing the squirrels...

If the chipmunk who hangs around on my deck stares at you through the glass doors while you are eating your breakfast, please give him some toast. He does not like bread that is not toasted and it doesn't pay to upset him (or her, I 'm not sure which).

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kowlasar User Profile
October 2017
Sharon’s place was immaculate. She was hospitable and very helpful; a very charming and wonderful host. I would definitely recommend Sharon for you stay in the County!
Sharon User Profile
Response from Sharon:
Oh that is so sweet of you to say. We had a few good laughs for sure. It was great having you here. Extra blankets for you next time!
October 2017

Ursula User Profile
September 2017
Sharon was very welcoming host. She was accommodating and super helpful. She went out of her way to drove us into the city centre and back. Thank you so much for the lovely stay Sharon.
Sharon User Profile
Response from Sharon:
You are both adorable and went above and beyond to be amazing guests.
September 2017

Vincent User Profile
August 2017
Sharon is very attentionated to her guests. She answered all our questions and made us feel at home. She cooked us a very nice breakfast. Room was big.

Jennifer User Profile
August 2017
Sharon's home was comfortable, clean and tidy. Sharon was a great host and served us a hearty breakfast. I'm sure you will enjoy your stay there too
Sharon User Profile
Response from Sharon:
It was so cool having you here...
August 2017

Teresa User Profile
August 2017
I booked Sharon's gold room for a friend and I on very short notice. Our original host could no longer accommodate us and Sharon was quick to respond and eager to help. Her home is situated in a beautiful rural area and is decorated in a charming country style. There are lots of amenities, ample towels, and extra pillows to make your stay more pleasant. The gold room has a really lush carpet and comfortable beds, as well as chairs and closet space. All spaces were clean, tidy and homey. There are steps at the entrance, but otherwise the house is one level. Sharon provided a heaping breakfast for us. We did not have ample time to inform her of dietary restrictions; however, she managed to find enough solutions to leave us both stuffed and happy. The house is easy to find and approx 20 min drive from either Wellington or Picton. Sharon was happy to give directions and to recommend sights and activities. She sent us off with wine tasting tickets and maps in the morning. Sharon lives at this house and is very available and accommodating. She was eager to help and lovely to chat with. There was a beautiful, but quiet cat boarding with her at the time of our stay, as well as guests in her two other rooms. Overall, a lovely stay that I would recommend to a single, couple, or group. I hope to be back soon :)
Sharon User Profile
Response from Sharon:
OMG you are so kind. Come back soon! I you have any pics of the both of you from your trip and would be willing to share, please email them to me.
August 2017

Chris User Profile
July 2017
The place was great. Well priced and located and the host was really nice. I recommend it

Flávia User Profile
July 2017
Sharon was a wonderful host with a very clean and comfortable room. My husband and I stayed for the night and Sharon made us feel very welcome and even had suggestions of things to do around the county. We highly recommend this home and breakfast was also very appetizing!! Thank you so much Sharon!!

This host has 41 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Prince Edward, CanadaJoined in January 2014
Sharon User Profile

I am interested in nature, watching the birds and small animals that come out of the woods to check out our back yard, campfires at our own fire pit, reading, enjoying "The County" life. Gardening, flowers, puttering around our peaceful 1.3 acre property surrounded by woods, visiting local wineries, farms, artists, and chefs, cooking a hearty leisurely farmer's breakfast for my guests. Having guests from near and far to care for and chat with as they visit the spectacular island of Prince Edward County, Ontario.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings