Another view of the room, with matching dog, Libbie.The living room.
Great Room for Adults & Kids
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Simply-furnished upstairs room with double bed in comfortable mid-century home in Skyway, at south end of Seattle. Shared bath (downstairs), fully equipped kitchen, parking, short walk to bus, 20-minute drive to airport.

The space

This room is set up for one or two travelers, including someone traveling with a child (It's fine for adults only too!) By special arrangement, if 2 adults are traveling with a child, I can add an air mattress on the floor for the child to sleep on. NOTE: this room is upstairs and the bathroom is downstairs, so this is NOT a room for someone who has trouble with stairs.

Guest access

Guests have full use of a complete kitchen, including condiments and space in the refrigerator to store food. Guests who stay several nights may use the washer and dryer.

Other things to note

In addition to Nora J, 2 elderly cats and 1 very small dog live in the house, and 1 large dog visits once in a great while. If you like pets, this is a great place for you. If you are allergic to either dogs or cats, this is not.

Also please note that guests do not have a private bath. There is one bathroom in this house, shared by all guests and the host. On any given day, there are two to nine people using this bathroom. It is cleaned often.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $10 NZD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $141 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 6PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

Must arrive before 10pm.
Person booking room must be person staying in the room.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

225 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jean-François User Profile
September 2017
A short but nice stay at Nora's . The room is nice and the bed comfortable. Thanks Nora!

Julia User Profile
September 2017
Thanks for hosting us :)

Shawna User Profile
September 2017
We had a fantastic time, a very lovely and welcoming home!

Adam User Profile
August 2017
Great place! Bed was very comfortable, everything was very clean! Would love to stay here longer, thank you Nora! :)

Liz User Profile
August 2017
Nora is very sweet and welcoming. Her home is very comfortable and she is very clear about everything. Bonus: her cat and dogs are absolutely adorable.

Raelee User Profile
August 2017
Nora is friendly and explains things thoroughly. We were there a very short time mainly just to sleep. It was pleasant and clean. Very neat property and home.

Nikolay User Profile
August 2017
I stayed twice at Nora's place and can only recommend it. I would choose this place again if traveling in the same direction.

This host has 674 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Bryn Mawr-Skyway, Washington, United StatesJoined in April 2014
Nora J User Profile

I am divorced and the mother of 3 adult daughters. I love to read, garden, watch movies, go to theaters and museums, cook, and learn. I work as a contract grant writer and project manager, and volunteer as a naturalist on the Cedar River near my home. I am a Quaker. I live with 2 aging cats and 1 small dog.

I enjoy hosting travelers in my "empty nest." I rent 4 rooms in my house. They are listed as "Comfy Room Near Airport & Freeway," "Cozy Room Near Airport & Freeway," "Great Room for Adults & Kids," and "Spacious Bedrm Suite nr Airprt/Frwy."

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings