Country Home in Flagstaff's Kachina VillageQueen-sized bed in a large room
Relax in Flagstaff (Pvt. Bathroom)
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy country living in a quiet Flagstaff home surrounded by tall pines. You will have a comfortable queen-sized bed and a private bathroom. Enjoy the the nearby hiking trails. Plus I have a sculpture garden. This location is ideal for visiting Flagstaff, Grand Canyon, and Sedona.

The space

The bed is a super quality (very comfortable) queen-sized futon with a wooden frame. The house is 10 min. from Flagstaff center and it's quiet -- without the noisy trains of downtown Flagstaff. You are also welcome to enjoy the garden and watch DVDs. Help yourself to fresh-ground coffee or herbal tea in the morning.

Interaction with guests

I'm happy to recommend restaurants and scenic sites.

Other things to note

Use of washer/drier is $5/load.


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $14 NZD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $211 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 3PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

The house is smoke-free. You can smoke outside if you like. I also ask that you leave your shoes by the door, that you keep the kitchen clean/wash your dishes, and that you have no wild parties :-)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

64 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Giovanna User Profile
September 2017
My husband and I spent 3 nights here, the house is in the woods and is a great place to relax and enjoy nature while still being a short car ride away from the town, the room and bathroom were very clean and exactly as pictured/described. Gregor is a nice host and a great artist, he showed us his art studio and was very interesting to talk about art wiyh him. He was helpful in communicating that the check in had. Thanks Gregor, we hope to come back!

Jordan User Profile
August 2017
Gordon was a pleasure to stay with! Beautiful home, tucked away in the woods. My car broke down on the way to his place and he was very accommodating despite my late and clumsy arrival. The house was cozy and clean :)

Arun User Profile
July 2017
We had a great stay at Gordon's place. Gordon was an awesome host and he made our stay very comfortable. He was flexible with the check-in time. The location was good, rooms were very clean and the interiors were beautiful, especially his collections & the books were awesome. We had a good chat about his art work and the books he wrote. He gave us good recommendation on the places to visit, in Flagstaff. Overall, we had a memorable visit and we like to stay at Gordon's place again, if we get a chance to visit Flagstaff.

Caroline User Profile
July 2017
A nice place to stay on our trip to the Grand Canyon. Very quiet and calm neighborhood. Gordon was very helpful and friendly.

Matthew User Profile
October 2016
A very comfortable and quiet place to stay in the forest. Gordon is a very interesting fellow and easy to talk with.

Christian User Profile
October 2016
Gordon was a wonderfull host! The house is in a really quiet and beautifull area. The bathroom was very clean and the bed was comfortable! Would definatelly stay there again.

Laurie User Profile
October 2016
Our stay was fantastic. Gordon was an exceptional host and made us feel immediately at home. He has a beautiful, inviting, very clean home. We will be back to stay with Gordon when we visit Flagstaff again.

Flagstaff, Arizona, United StatesJoined in July 2014
Gordon User ProfileGordon is a superhost.

I am a writer and sculptor -- a relaxed and respectful person. I believe living the "good life" is about enjoyment! After staying at many airbnb locations in Europe, I decided to list my place. I will be happy to provide you with all the information you need to make your stay enjoyable. I especially like to welcome international guests. Note: I speak Spanish, German, and some French.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings