Newly updated bathroomYou will have access to this room with television.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Ideal for couples and kid friendly, my home is lovely with bedroom and bath newly updated, just three doors from Somerset Park in the quiet Long Beach neighborhood of Bixby Knolls. I am located between LA and Orange County near the 405 freeway and Long Beach Airport.

The space

The room has a queen sized bed and closet. I have a pac 'n play for families traveling with infants. This is a quiet neighborhood. My house is within minutes of two major freeways, 10 minutes from Long Beach Airport, and 15 minutes from downtown. (For additional guests, or if you are requiring separate beds, I also list another room your can check out. "Twin beds in quiet charming home."

Guest access

Family room with TV Netflix, Hulu etc available. Wifi. Kitchen access, backyard and patio. Parking on street in front of house. Private bath.

Interaction with guests

Because I am a woman living alone, I have made it a policy to not accept men traveling alone. I live on the premises, so I will interact with guests as needed, but I have my own master suite at the back of the house where I can retire when guests are here.

Other things to note

I have a Pack 'n Play crib for those bringing a baby.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 14
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 101 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

No smoking inside the house, no parties.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

75 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tami User Profile
February 2017
My friend and I had a wonderful experience staying at Hallie's place! She went above and beyond our expectations! She was very welcoming, respected our privacy yet was available in the event we needed anything. The next time I am in the area I would stay again at Hallie's.

Breanah User Profile
February 2017
We had a good time staying here and enjoyed Hallie's company. It's in an adorable quiet neighborhood where we enjoyed taking morning walks and looking at all the cute houses. Her food recommendations are great, we are now big fans of Lebanese food.
Hallie User ProfileHallie is a superhost.
Response from Hallie:
Please come back anytime! I enjoyed your visit and getting to know you both.
February 2017

Tina User Profile
January 2017
Wonderful host. Home was close to a variety of shops and eateries. Wonderful homestay!

Jimonté User Profile
November 2016
It was a great space for my quick trip to Long Beach!

Abby User Profile
October 2016
Hallie went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. She was lovely to talk to and was very tolerant of the energy of our toddler! She always responded quickly to any question we had, and made us feel at home.

Michael User Profile
October 2016
Hallie was really friendly and helpful. Her house was very nice and the neighborhood was peaceful. Also, she gave us great recommendations for food in the area. I'd definitely recommend Hallie's Airbnb, she was a great host.

Veronica User Profile
October 2016
Hallie was quick to respond when I arrived. I found by that everning we had fun things to talk about. THat put me at ease and into a safe space inside myself.

This host has 51 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Long Beach, California, United StatesJoined in April 2014
Hallie User ProfileHallie is a superhost.

I am a retired high school English teacher with three grown children. I recently was blessed with my first beautiful granddaughter whom I love to pieces and have a grandson arriving in a couple of months. I love to travel and have lived in Africa, Switzerland, and Chile. I love good food, having once owned a restaurant with my late husband, and also enjoy good wine and of course (see above!) good books. My favorite book of all time is Les Miserables and my favorite movies Bravehart, Gladiator, and The Matrix.... go figure! :)

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings