Honeymoon bedroomHoneymoon Bathtub
Serene Honeymoon Villa ( 2 Storey)

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

1 Bedroom Villa ( on the top floor) with stunning sunrise, mountain and partial seaviews. Sleeps 2. Only 15 minutes from the Senggigi nightlife you will feel as if you are a world away. Experience privacy in an incomparable, almost monastic atmosphere. (Please note the bottom floor of this villa is permanently locked - there are stairs that lead to the 2nd floor where it is situated ) It is a private top floor villa for 2 people.

The space

Perfectly sitting at the gateway to Sengiggi Art, Culture and Tourist Centre
Facing the glorious Lombok Straits with Sunset views to Mount Agung in Bali

55mins from the new Praya Airport
15mins to the Sengiggi Nightlife
20mins to Mataram City
45mins to Lembar Harbour and the departure port to the Gili Islands

Guest access

Private pool and all the serenity in the world
Tours, Day spa, Food and Beverage Services

2 chefs onsite to cater to all your dietary needs and requirements. Food will be served in your own private dining area. Please note food is not included in the Airbnb price. Our food is Halal.

Other things to note

Please note: We up on a hillside in the middle of Indonesia. There will be ants, flies, gekkos and the odd cockroach etc. It's where they live!

We are IMAJ PRIVATE VILLAS and we are located between Mataram and Sengiggi on Batulayar Hill
We are just up the road from 'The Jayakarta Lombok, Hotel and Spa'
(Jalan Raya Senggigi Km4 Batu Layar)

You will see a sign that says IMAJ PRIVATE VILLAS 1KM
If you are coming from Mataram this sign will be on your right
If you are coming down the coast from Sengiggi this sign will be on your left

The IMAJ PRIVATE VILLAS turn off right is directly opposite Mana Mana Beach Villa (at Jl.Raya Senggigi KM.5, Senggigi, Batulayar, Senggigi, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia)

Travel about 1KM up that hill and IMAJ PRIVATE VILLAS will be on your right. If you have gone past RARA villas you have gone too far and need to back track down the hill about 150metres to IMAJ PRIVATE VILLAS.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/apt

Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

32 Reviews

Check In
Kitty User Profile
October 2016
Unfortunately I don't think this stay was worth it in the end. I've been on many AirBnb's and I actually regretted staying here, ordering the breakfast, and going on their tour. You only get use of the upper floor of the villa, which is a large bedroom with a bathroom in the back. All the plumbing fixtures are old and loose, including the toilet. We found a live cockroach by our bed. Breakfast was expensive for what it's worth and the service was really lacking. The food was left outside for so long that bugs and cats would go through it. Nights were difficult to sleep because of the extremely loud prayers at 4am. We were used to hearing them around Lombok, but this was REALLY loud like it sounded like it came from the downstairs of the villa. When I contacted Mei Lin about all the issues during our stay she deferred everything to the manager on site. I think that's really irresponsible if you own the property and are the main point of contact on AirBnb. Lastly, don't bother going on the "tours" that Mei Lin offers. We were driven to a place that offered tours and had to pay again separately for a tour guide ($45USD). So all we did was pay ($80USD) for the drive to/from a tour guide of their choice. And the waterfall we went to really didn't need a guide. Felt pretty ripped off.

Joe User Profile
October 2016
The manager Tri was awesome! She was incredibly hospitable. Mei-Lin the owner was super quick to respond with any questions we had. The villas are luxurious, the views were incredible, the spa/massage was terrific, and I have nothing but positive things to say. I would love to come back. Thank you!

Ali User Profile
August 2016
Overall, the experience in the Honeymoon villa was great. It is secluded within the complex which gives you complete privacy, whether inside the villa or outside in the pool area. The staff is very friendly and can arrange for everything: food (tasty!), transportation, island tours, massages... It might be more expensive than other places in Lombok at times, but I see it as the price to pay for convenience so no complaints. Senggigi (the nightlife area) is just a few minutes away either by car or rental scooter, both of which can be arranged by the local staff. The view is fantastic (especially at night while having dinner on the balcony) and the pool gorgeous. On the downside, and most of this is mentioned in other reviews, you should be aware of the following: 1. The bathtub was (still) leaking, even though we were told it was fixed before arriving. Quite a shame as it a gorgeous looking and very tempting part of the villa... 2. There is no door between the bedroom and the toilet. Meaning that while you can't see, you can hear everything happening in the toilet from the bedroom. Some people may be fine for that, but for others it will mean having to go for a walk every time nature calls your partner (or vice versa). 3. Wifi in the villa was spotty, and seemed that it would only reliably connect at certain times of the day (worked well early in the morning, randomly during the day). It's fine if like me you only check your mail/text messages once a day at most, but if you're a heavy user it might be frustrating. The one in the lobby seemed to work well though. If it was not for the above, this would be a 5 star review. But do no let these glitches discourage you, it is a fantastic place to stay overall, and I wouldn't hesitate to go again to the same villa.
Mei-Lin User Profile
Response from Mei-Lin:
Hi Ali, Thank you so much for your review and we are so happy you had a wonderful stay. 1. The bathtub has now 1000% been repaired. No more leaks! 2. No there is no door, it's an open concept but still quite private. 3. The wifi all over Lombok is spotty. Reception wifi works a treat! :) Thank you for your feedback as we constantly try to evolve and change. Mei
August 2016

Hami User Profile
August 2016
It's a great place for honeymooners with a beautiful view of Lombok! Really love the pool & the bedroom! But unfortunately the bedroom seemed dusty, as if they not cleaned it before i came.

Mark User Profile
August 2016
Luxurious stay close to Sengiggi. The prices of food and facilities are somewhat higher than in the rest of Lombok. We already expected this because of room service. Staff did not always understand what we asked for due to their level of English. However, the staff is very friendly so it did not bother us too much.
Mei-Lin User Profile
Response from Mei-Lin:
Hi Mark Thanks for your nice review. We are working on the staff's English :) Hope to welcome you back some day Mei
August 2016

Georgina User Profile
July 2016
My boyfriend and I booked this villa for a few days and overall the experience was good because the room was lovely, the view from the balcony was stunning and the staff were all friendly. However, there were a few issues that marred our stay here. To begin with, Mei-Lin was difficult to get in contact with. The manager of the complex answered our queries the day we arrived, whereas we had tried contacting her months then weeks in advance. The maintenance of the villa was a problem - part of the bed frame on the four-poster bed fell onto my boyfriend when he sat down, and we were assured it would be fixed the next morning. This was not fixed at all during our stay. The bath tub is a beautiful addition to the room, but leaked when the taps were running. One of the days we asked the cleaning staff to wait a few minutes as we were getting dressed, but they didn't return. The villa is completely detached from the other buildings on the complex, but shouldn't really be advertised as a villa - there is no access to the large ground floor, which was annoying as the room service is expensive and slow. The villa would benefit from having a kitchenette and an inside sitting area! Last few niggles - the WiFi was dreadful, the TV only had 1 working channel, and there was no mosquito net over the bed (we were bitten a few times). Despite these faults, we loved the space, and we never got tired of the view from the balcony.

Hannah User Profile
June 2016
The staff were fantastic in helping Out with any requests that we had, including car hire. We had one room service meal and the food was exceptional. Also, The free ten minute massage was a lovely addition to our stay. The bath tub leaked a bit and there were a few cleaning issues, but nothing too bad. We would recommend this to anyone wanting to get out of touristy Sengiggi, but still be close enough to pop down the hill in five minutes to use local attractions and restaurants.
Mei-Lin User Profile
Response from Mei-Lin:
Hi Hannah We are so happy that you had a nice stay with us Bathtub has been fixed Thanks for the feedback mei
June 2016

This host has 159 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hi there, My name is Mei-Lin and I own these spectacular villas just between Mataram and Sengiggi. I'm from Perth but live in Singapore and have my trustworthy team in Lombok managing them for me. I have 3 kids and we often get away to the villas just for some peace and quiet and to rejuvenate and spend quality time together. I hope you can come up and experience our little slice of paradise.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings