Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Light-filled two bedroom, two bathroom penthouse apartment sleeping 4 in the centre of the oldest part of London. Views of St Paul's Cathedral from the living room and balcony. Minutes from Blackfriars Station and the Thames, close to 2 underground stations and 50m from a historic London pub.

The space

Two-bedroom apartment in converted print works in the centre of the oldest part of London. This apartment has one double ensuite bedroom (with a kingsize bed) and a pull-out sofa bed in a second room. There is another sofa bed in the living room which would be suitable for children. We also have a cot available for use on request. There are two bathrooms, and a small kitchen and living/dining area. This is my sister's home and has a cosy, lived in feel, which is unusual to find in the City of London!

The flat is on the first floor of a four-storey block with buildings all around so it can be a little dark in the apartment.

Guest access

Since my sister lives in this home, her belongings will remain in the flat. Some wardrobe space will be available for hanging clothes. Guests will have full access to all the amenities including a washer, kitchen, TV and wireless internet.

Interaction with guests

I will be available during your stay in case of any problems and available by phone and e-mail. In the event that I am away, a friend will be available to meet you. You will have full and private access to the property (no-one else will be there during your stay).

Other things to note

A cat normally lives in this apartment but will be elsewhere during your stay. However if you or any of your fellow travellers suffer from pet allergies, this may not be the best place for you.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 64
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

This is a residential building so please be respectful of the neighbours. Absolutely no parties.

Please feel free to read any of the books, play CDs etc (just return them to where you found them afterwards).


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Patty User Profile
August 2016
The flat was fantastic - so close to St. Paul's Cathedral, buses, tube stations, etc. Geraldine met us at the flat and provided us with a tour and handy information regarding the flat and London. She was also always available throughout our stay via text or email when any questions came up. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!

Bernardo User Profile
October 2015
This was our first AirBnB experience, and it couldn't have been better. The flat is very comfortable and it is in a superb location. We were able to get to many turistic attractions just by walking, and if there was no mood to walk the Blackfriars station is one block away. The pubs that are near the flat give the area a colorful touch during weekdays, the customers' conversations in the street were not disturbing at all and ended early at night. We couldn't meet with Geraldine but her friend, Heather, welcomed us when we arrived and gave us all the indications which were plenty enough for our stay. Surely we'll try to stay at Geraldine's apartment if we come back to London.

Esther User Profile
November 2014
The flat was perfectly located and actually was better than the photos suggest. Geraldine was welcoming and helpful when we arrived and made us feel really comfortable. There were a few minor issues with the flat but we were made aware of them straight away and they didn't impact on our stay at all. I'd definitely recommend this flat for people who need comfort in a central location and plan to use it again and have already recommended it to friends and family.

Paolo User Profile
November 2014
Geraldine's house is wonderful! The location in London is brilliant! Geraldine 's apartment is 2 minutes from Blackfriars station, Millenium Bridge and St. Paul Cathedral. The apartment is spacious, clean and quiet. The old building , the Danish furniture and floor lamps give the flat a very pleasant atmosphere.

Damian User Profile
November 2014
Just perfect. Our first AirBnB experience and it was wonderful. Geraldine was super fast with all communication before our stay and really helpful. She went above and beyond the call, sorting out a travel cot and changing mat for our daughter. The flat itself is perfect. Clean, warm, tidy, well appointed. Few minutes walk from St Pauls. I couldn't recommend it highly enough, nor Geraldine, who even left us a pint of milk and a bottle of wine. Wonderful.

James User Profile
November 2014
Geraldine was friendly and efficient to deal with both before and during our stay - the flat is in a great location near to St Paul's/the City, suitable for anyone working in this area or looking for somewhere a bit different to stay. We enjoyed our time at the flat, which has everything you will need during your stay. Thanks!

Guilherme User Profile
October 2014
The flat is awesome, spacious and comfy, just next to St. Paul and Blackfriars tube station. When the weather is nice you can make a delightful walk over Millenium Bridge and all the way to London Eye and the Big Ben. It's in a business area, so it's very quiet at night.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in July 2012
Geraldine User Profile

Having previously enjoyed two years of travelling and living in Vancouver, Canada and Auckland, New Zealand (where I frequently stayed with Air B&B hosts - please see reviews) I have now returned to live permanently in London and am looking forward to hosting visitors to the UK.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings