kitchen
Central Madrid Palacio Large 1 br
Hosted by Chris
Chris is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Full apartment with large queen size bed &Large sofa bed. Located in the heart of Madrid but on a very quiet and safe street.

Includes all the ammenities you will need to feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen, large bathroom and living room.

The space

The apartment is decent sized for central Madrid and quite modern. There are 2 balconies on the street and the bedroom is separate (not a studio). There is a queen size bed in the bedroom, and a sofa bed in the living room as well as another couch but it is not very large, it could accommodate another person if necessary. It can comfortably accommodate 4 people.

Guest access

Fully equipped kitchen (coffee machine, kettle, stove top, microwave, pots/pans/dishes) bathroom (towels, shampoo, soap, 2 sinks, bidet) , living room and bedroom.

Interaction with guests

Someone will be there to meet the guests upon arrival.


Amenities
Lift
Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $34 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smoking or pets allowed.


Cancellations

Availability
20 nights minimum stay

55 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gregg User Profile
September 2017
5 stars for excellent room and location: close to sights, yet quiet for sleeping. Everything with the room was great. Our 2nd stay here had some issues with the person who checked us in not following up, though once the host Chris was available again our messages were returned. Thanks Chris!

Gregg User Profile
September 2017
Overall 5 Stars; we booked a 2nd stay a few days later. PRO: Location is great, close to sights and quiet for sleeping. Large rooms, nice balcony. Great WiFi, cold A/C, hot shower, and responsive host. Minor CON: stairs to room (hard for luggage). Thanks for the great stay Chris!

Mark User Profile
September 2017
The place is exactly as advertised. Clean, spacious and at the best location possible. Communication with Chris was very smooth and clear. We highly recommend this place!

Rahul User Profile
August 2017
Chris was a great host. We stayed at his lovely apartment in the city centre. It was absolutely ideal in terms of location. There was 4 of us that stayed over. Two shared the double bed in the bedroom and two of us shared the comfy sofa bed. Chris had his friend Carlos release the keys to us who shared all the best information to us with the best places to eat and great places to explore. Overall a great apartment.

Madelyn User Profile
March 2017
My mother stayed in Chris's apartment for a week and had a great stay. Excellent location - easy to walk to Opera, Plaza de España, and the palace. Safe neighborhood with lots of restaurants nearby. Great place to stay!!

Elena User Profile
October 2016
It was an excellent airbnb experience. Chris' apartment is perfectly situated, it's quite spacios for 4 guests. It is clean, quiet and very comfortable. Communication with Chris is also very pleasant, he is a wonderful host. Surely recommended!

Janet User Profile
October 2016
this is a lovely apartment in a wonderful area .. it has all the basics of course - clean, safe and comfortable - but also was within walking distance of plaza de espana, the royal palace, plaza opera, metro lines to connect to the entire city .. and there were 2 markets nearby .. check-in was very smooth .. we were met on time and given great information about the area... we would definitely stay here again

This host has 64 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Madrid, SpainJoined in January 2014
Chris User Profile

I enjoy traveling, experiencing new cultures, eating way too much of the local cuisine :) and plenty of other things. Sometimes I can be a bit introverted but it varies. I also enjoy the outdoors, nature and being physically active.

I have been fortunate that I have had the opportunity to travel a lot and lived abroad at a young age. Also thanks partly to this I speak English, Turkish, and Spanish and I can get by in French, much better written these days.

Madrid is my favourite city in Europe and I really enjoy my life here and am eager to invite others to come here and experience all it has to offer. :)

=======================================================

Me encanta viajar, conocer nuevas culturas y, sobre todo, disfrutar de la cocina local de cada lugar que visito :) además de muchas otras cosas. Algunas veces puedo ser un poco tímido pero siempre depende de la situación. También me gusta hacer actividades al aire libre, la naturaleza y el deporte.

He tenido la suerte de haber podido viajar y vivir en diversos países desde joven. Por esa razón, además de inglés, también hablo turco, español y me defiendo en francés (especialmente escrito).

Madrid es mi ciudad europea favorita y disfruto mucho viviendo aquí. Me gustaría que todo el mundo que visite la ciudad pueda descubrir todo lo que tiene por ofrecer. :)

Languages: English, Español, Türkçe
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings