Guest room (sans table)Bathroom 2 with shower
Cozy Double in Woolwich, 15 min walk to DLR
Cozy Double in Woolwich, 15 min walk to DLR
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Airy and Bright Double Room in Woolwich,
25 min to London Bridge, inner London,
Super fast access to Greenwich, O2 and Canary Wharf,
15 minutes walk away from up-and-coming Woolwich Market, DLR and town center
** Wifi ** modern bathrooms ** lovely student & young professional house mates **

The space

Lovely guest room in our four bedroom house

Guest access

Everything! Kitchen with all amenities, fully furnished and cozy bedroom, bathrooms, gardens, etc


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 27 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 37
Security Deposit: 274
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking in the house


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
14 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Khurum User Profile
September 2015
The host (Florian) was amazing and very helpful. The apartment itself was of a very good standard and it was a pleasant two weeks stay, the neighbourhood was rather quiet and the room-mates in particular were rather delightful.

Courtney User Profile
August 2015
I did not meet Ann but was welcomed by the other residents in the house, all of whom are permanent or long term residents. Ann was quick to respond to my request and was available to message quite easily if I needed anything. The house number I was sent was wrong, I was told that it was #20 and it was actually #18 next door. Luckily the flat mates saw me and welcomed me in. The flat mates were all very kind and lovely, offering me water and showing me around. The place is quite small and cramped although the room was large and there are two modern and very clean bathrooms. The room was quite dingy and I couldn't tell if the sheets were clean or had been used but I assumed they were clean and the bed was made. They may have just been old sheets/blankets. However this was good for the price as London is extremely expensive. Also I did not realize how far from London Center this place is...it is impossible to walk there, paying for transit is necessary and it is a one hour commute by train or 1.5-2 hours by bus. However it is also close to a river bus and although that is quite expensive I was able to take the river bus three times which was very enjoyable. It was a 25 minute walk away. There is a small grocery store nearby and the room is very secure having its own lock and key which I appreciated very much. The (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) were quiet and agreeable and made the stay quite pleasant. If you dont mind the distance and a slightly old and dingy room I would recommend it as a cheap option.

Florence User Profile
April 2015
Ann a été très rapide pour répondre à toutes mes questions concernant les moyens pour se rendre à la maison (métro, train,...), concernant les choses fournies avec la chambre, etc. La maison est située dans une rue plutôt calme à proximité d'un petit magasin pratique pour dépanner. La maison comporte 4 chambres pour 6 personnes et les colocataires que j'ai rencontrés sont très sympathiques. Les 2 petites salles de bain sont neuves et pratique, même si pas très spacieuses. Le seul point négatif de la maison est qu'il n'y a pas de salle à manger. Du coup, il faut manger sur le palier dans des poufs sur une table basse.

Laura User Profile
November 2014
Nous avons été très bien accueillis par les colocataires de la maison. La chambre était comme sur la photo. Il y a deux salles de bain ce qui permet de ne pas créer un embouteillage le matin. La cuisine est assez fonctionnelle et un grand frigo a la disposition. Des commerces sont très près, avec un grand tesco a la sortie du DLR. Nous avons passé un agréable séjour labas. Et Ann est très compréhensive. Elle a répondu en très peu de temps a nos questions.

This host has 202 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Ann User Profile

I am researcher, love travelling and meeting people, and enjoy living in a buzzing city like London :)

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings