Look for F G1-2 once you enter the building. A poster celebrating my grandfather's performances.
Green Garden Room
Hosted by Shalini
Shalini is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The Green Garden Room is one of 2 bedrooms located in my garden apartment in Koregaon Park, Pune's most cosmopolitan and bustling area. You get to be around nature and cut off from everything, yet enjoy being in the heart of the city. Pune enjoys great weather all year, yes!

The space

The room has a queen-sized bed, chest of drawers and single closet, Cable TV and air-conditioning. It has a huge garden facing window and offers you a cut off and chill zone. There is a private bathroom right outside and you might only have to share it with me in case I have guests in the other room.

Guest access

Guests have free access to the garden, kitchen and living areas to read, lounge and generally relax/eat. I will give the guest a housekey so that they can come and go freely. Please note that you can check in anytime but will need to checkout after a 24-hour period. This is because sometimes the room is booked back-to-back. If you need extra time, reach out to me.

Interaction with guests

I work from home so am adequately available to interact with my guest to make them feel welcome and address their queries. At the same time you are here to enjoy your own space so I will be around but not interfering. However, I love to enjoy a cup of chai and homemade pear banana bread with each guest as a welcome gesture!

Other things to note

My cats and vaccinated and home-broken. They are easy to interact with but because of their super high self-esteem they might choose to ignore you. Count yourself lucky because if they like you, they are likely to sit on your lap till you revolt.


Amenities
Air conditioning
Wheelchair accessible
Smoking allowed
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people $8 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Dear Guest, you may:
Assume I can meet all your needs and do not hesitate to ask me anything regarding food, travel, facilities, Pune etc
Enjoy your cigarette and a beer/glass of wine in the garden
Cook, Heat and toss your own breakfast, lunch and dinner in the kitchen
Use the wifi for emails and browsing but do avoid excessive downloads
Keep your bedroom door closed unless you are ready to host my cats
Place all food waste (seeds, peels etc) in my compost pot
Come and go freely without restriction
Do not bring over friends who are not registered to stay here without my permission just to keep me in the loop
Let me know what fruit you like for breakfast so that I can organize it

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

41 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Laxmy User Profile
October 2017
Great stay

Himali User Profile
August 2017
It was a pretty amazing and absolutely homely experience for me and my friend. Shalini and her husband are great hosts and we enjoyed interacting with them. Shalini has beautifully designed the home interior. Loved to be at Shalini's garden house.

Gaurav User Profile
July 2017
Lovely place. Well kept. Brilliantly located. And Shalini and her husband are as gracious as they are hospitable. Looking forward to returning.

Rajesh User Profile
June 2017
Simply Superb stay.

Neha User Profile
May 2017
Shalini's home is a great value for money especially for people who are visiting Pune for a long stay.

Neha User Profile
April 2017
Always fun to stay with Shalini, H and the kitties. Can't wait to come back to my most fav host and friend!

Vikas User Profile
April 2017
Nice location, friendly and homely place to stay.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Pune, IndiaJoined in September 2014
Shalini User Profile

I am a communications designer and facilitator, which means I work with words and content to create marketing collateral, business presentations, instructional solutions, plus write poetry, articles and blogposts. I live with my three cats Rumble, Rafael and Rainbow in beautiful home where I compost my wet waste, take only bucket baths and pretty much do all my errands walking. I work in the social space on issues such as waste management, abandoned animal rehabilitation, and social discrimination. I love to cook, dance, sing, and take out plenty alone time for my yoga and meditation and plenty of social time for my friends and family--as that is what makes a full life, right? My life motto is: Don't let your self-imposed restrictions keep you in the shadow of your own destiny.

Languages: English, Français, Hindi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings