★Quiet★Cozy bed ★Desk★TV★Wi Fi★Kitchen/Laundry★

Superhost

Private room in residential home hosted by Kellie

  1. 1 guest
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 2 shared baths
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Experienced host
Kellie has 336 reviews for other places.
Fast Wi Fi
Almost your own bathroom - It's used only by others on occasion.
Use of Kitchen & laundry
Mini Fridge in room
Desk & TV
Quiet, safe neighborhood
Peaceful backyard for chillin
Happy House!
We interact as much or as little as you like.
7 miles from the beach.

The space
We interact with our guests as much or as little as they would like.
You can come join us for a drink and a chat or you can just say hi and head up to your room.

Your room is on the main floor. You are welcome to hang out in the common areas of the house. The patio out back is nice for chillin

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wi-Fi
Free parking on premises
TV
Washing machine
Dryer
Shared patio or balcony
Shared backyard – Fully fenced
Luggage drop-off allowed
Security cameras on property

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

2 reviews

Where you’ll be

Oceanside, California, United States

Our neighborhood feels very safe. It's very quite with lots of parking on the street next to the house.
There is a small kids park nearby.
Within walking distance is a Starbucks, Walmart, pizza place, fast food, Sprouts & Vons, Target and more!

Hosted by Kellie

  1. Joined in July 2012
  • 338 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
We are a family of three. We are easy going and fun loving. We have one furry child as well. We love to meet new people. We love to travel. We love to hang out with friends and family. We love Apple products. We love to travel so much, we opened our own travel agency franchise, called "Cruise Planners" we are Jellie Travel. You can find us on (Hidden by Airbnb) . My husband, Joe, is a retired Navy Captain. He is very smart, loves to read, talk politics, drink wine and tutor our daughter in math. I love to travel. I want to go everywhere. We have been all over Italy and France. We have traveled to Alaska, Japan, Spain, Greece, Mexico, Caribbean, Norway, Germany, Hawaii, and my favorite, Croatia. We love biking, sailing, hiking, going to museums, castles, wine tasting, and on and on. I love, love, love my dogs. They are my babies! My hobbies are putzing around in my yard full of succulents and learning French. Est-ce que vous parlez en Français? I guess my motto would be "Carpe Diem" or Each step of the journey, is the journey. We have three daughters and one son. Only one daughter is living at home. She is 16. She is a great student, cheerleading and dancer. She enjoy traveling, listening to music, watching scary movies and hanging out with friends. 5 things I can not live without: My dog My travel books (Phone number hidden by Airbnb) places to see before you die) (Rick Steve's books) (Frommers & Fodors) My family & friends Sunshine, traveling, laughing, drinking coffee in the morning, wine on the weekends, a super cozy bed, learning something new everyday, music & chips with salsa! My motto is life would be something like this: Balance in life is key, always live in the moment, do what you enjoy, and travel, travel, travel. j'ai essayé d'apprendre le français il y a deux ans. Donc je peux parler un peu en français.
We are a family of three. We are easy going and fun loving. We have one furry child as well. We love to meet new people. We love to travel. We love to hang out with friends and fam…

During your stay

We work from home, so we are around most of the time unless we are traveling. We do like to travel a lot but we have our daughter stay here and take care of our home, dog and guests when we are away.

Kellie is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly-rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: English, Français
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 3:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Checkout: 11:00 am
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Security camera/recording device Show more
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy