Breakfast in the garden weather permitting...Lovely view of the sea and Wexford's Rowe Street church from the balcony
Cozy room in comfortable home
Cozy room in comfortable home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This double bedroom is small and cozy. There is full access to the family home with a shared bathroom and shared kitchen. There is a private living room with a TV and wood burning stove . There is a beautiful garden and deck with sea views.

The space

This detached four bedroomed two storey house is located in quiet and comfortable surroundings and is very close to town and all amenities. It is a 5 minute walk to Wexford GAA park and the opera house.
The private double bedroom is small but cozy. There is a shared bathroom and shared kitchen. There is a private living room with a wood burning stove and TV. There is a beautiful garden and deck with sea views.

Guest access

Continental breakfast, bed linen and towels are provided. Laundry facilities are available for an extra charge.
There is Free Wifi, TV and free parking. You can have breakfast and relax in the garden weather permitting.

Interaction with guests

This is a family home, which you will have full access to. We have two teenage children and two dogs, you can interact as much as you like or keep your privacy. Bryan and I both work Monday to Friday and our kids will be at school so we will be gone for most of the day.
The two dogs are very friendly, Shadow, a Golden Retriever and Lily, a small fluffy white one! Shadow sleeps outside and Lilly sleeps in the utility room. They are not allowed upstairs and stay outside for most of the day.

Other things to note

This is a dog friendly house .


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $35 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $9 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We hope you really enjoy your stay, keep the place clean and tidy and the noise down at night time. No smoking in the house.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

50 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jim User Profile
September 2017
Fantastic place with a stunning view. Lovely dogs and a great host. Well located only a 10 min walk into town for the pubs and food. Follow Bryan's advice for a Seafood restaurant it's very good.

Michael User Profile
September 2017
Sheila & Bryan are fantastic hosts. This is my second time at their home. They are warm, and welcoming. The location is perfect, as I was able to leave my car on the quiet one-way street and walk into town. Highly recommend.

Barry User Profile
August 2017
Sheila and Bryan are really nice hosts, their house is great and they have a beautiful garden and two friendly dogs, breakfast in the garden was really nice too, thanks a lot!

Helen User Profile
August 2017
I had a really enjoyable stay. Sheila and Bryan are very welcoming and friendly, yet are totally respectful of your need for privacy. They have a wealth of information to share with you about their locality. My favourite thing about their house, was their beautifully kept garden and the view of the sea from their kitchen window - what a view! I would highly recommend a stay with them!

Brian User Profile
July 2017
Bryan and Sheila and great hosts. I felt at home in their home from the very start. Lovely comfortable room too

Mairead User Profile
July 2017
..

Simon User Profile
June 2017
Great house with everything you need - 5 min walk to the centre of town & a friendly family.

Wexford, IrelandJoined in August 2014
Sheila & Bryan User ProfileSheila & Bryan is a superhost.

Bryan and Sheila are friendly easy going people. We like to travel and like meeting people. We have two teenage children, Cian and Caoimhe. They have busy lives so we are on the road with them a lot, going to hurling and football matches or dropping them off at friend's houses. Bryan and I are out a lot, playing tennis, taking the dogs for walks, at the arts centre or film club. We love nature and the outdoors. I am a psychologist and work in a mental health centre. I cycle to work and Bryan works outdoors on horse racing tracks.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings