Great space to be your home in NZ
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I have travelled and have used airbnb while travelling, it was great. So it is great to be able to do the same with my home.

I have a 3 bedroom house which hopefully you will come to stay in

The space

I have 3 bedrooms a bathroom kitchen etc and a deck and an outdoor courtyard.

Guest access

Guests will have access to everything except for my bedroom and my storage area.

So all living areas are for us all to share and especially in Summer, BBQ is for everyone to use.

Interaction with guests

I am happy to be flexible. I'm normally out and about quite a bit but I'm also happy to show you around a bit or give you tips of how to get around and where to see etc. New Zealand is an amazing place so there is lots to see and do


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $30 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

No pets to be brought to my place.
No smoking inside or outside.
Security must be maintained, doors locked when out etc
No electrics to be left on when not at home (heaters etc)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Awesome stay here! Julia wasn't there but met Bryan and James. Both were nice and friendly! Fast wifi and a nice sunny room. Would stay here again.

Rhys User Profile
April 2017
Great place to stay. Really good communication and host. Private or as social as you want. You are the only one on the floor and share the upstairs kitchen and lounge. Current guys in there are really nice.

Menno User Profile
February 2017
I enjoyed my (EMAIL HIDDEN)fy bed and shower. Possible to use the kitchen which has everything you would need. The house is located in a super quite neighborhood.

Simina User Profile
February 2017
I would whole heartily recommend staying at Julia's place ! The house is great, spacious rooms and outdoor area! It's a short walk to One Tree Hill and to Cornwall Park, shops, pubs and a 30'ride to the CBD! Julia was really helpful in giving us some tips about how to find our way around the city, what to visit and places to eat, and always happy to help with our queries! Nice, clean and comfy house with fully equipped kitchen! It really does feel like home away from home! We had the pleasure of sharing it with two amazing guys that turned to be good friends by the time we left! Thank you for having us!

Luka User Profile
December 2016
Definitely would recommend this place. Perfect location, close to the city and to the Cornwall Park. House was clean and tidy and Julia was lovely.

Emma User Profile
December 2016
It'll be nice place for stay if you come to Auckland. Close to landmarks of the city, just take 5 minutes you can walk to one tree hill. I got a lots of nice pictures. Sunny yard and comfortable bed and freedom space, like a home. I had great time in there. I really recommend this place for everyone.

Amy User Profile
January 2016
The bed was comfortable, the patio was a lovely place to relax. Julie wasn't there but James was a nice host, easy to get along with. It made for a great temporary Auckland base.

This host has 18 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Bangkok, ThailandJoined in January 2014
Julia User Profile

I'm a kiwi (a new zealander) who has travelled a bit and loved staying with people from airbnb while I was travelling. So when I got home and bought my house I wanted to do the same for people visiting New Zealand.

But that love for travel has brought me to live in Thailand. I have a friend who manages my house and he will show you the ropes when you first arrive so you can enjoy my house as much as I did.

Languages: English
Response rate: 60%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings