Living room with view of the corridor.Balcony with beautiful view.
Majestic Fortezza Apartment
Majestic Fortezza Apartment
9 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
9 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
9 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This majestic apartment is the perfect retreat for tourists, families & business travelers. Situated blocks from the train station, Fortezza and Piazza Independenza; it is close to the historic center e.g. Mercarto Centrale & San Lorenzo Market.

The space

This apartment is beautiful and has all of the amenities. Parking a car is easy. There are garages nearby and we can make arrangements for you. For a standard size car the fee would be 20 € per 24 hours. . The apartment is on the first floor with no lift. This is a walkers paradise. Neayby parks include: Giardino Di Valfonda, Giardino della Fortezza and Piazza della Costituzione.

Guest access

Guest will have access to the entire apartment and amenities. Television, fireplace, washer, internet.

Interaction with guests

We are available as much as you need. We can assist with tours and transfers. Artan your point person in Florence is also a licensed art history guide. We are here to make your trip whether it is business or pleasure most enjoyable.

Other things to note

We need copies of passports upon arrival. The tourist tax is not included in the price and shall be paid upon arrival in cash. It is 2,50 euro per person and per night. Many thanks regarding this.

Here is the link for more information: (URL HIDDEN)


Amenities
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace

Prices
Extra people $34 NZD / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee $93 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Please take care as this was your home; take the trash out; wash dishes etc. Leave the place as you found it. There are no pets allowed or smoking inside.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

88 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Danny User Profile
September 2017
The apartment is spacious and comfortable, but a little tired. There's a small balcony that overlooks a courtyard area of the block. Because of the layout, the living room is fairly dark, but the kitchen is very bright. The beds were comfortable, and each bedroom has a full/queen bed and a single bed. When we arrived, the second toilet wasn't working, but Joanna, our host, had the plumbers over to fix it the next morning. She was a great host. The second bathroom is much small than I expected. It's essentially a half bath with a hand shower in it. None of the 6 of us tried to take a shower in that bathroom, as you'd have to stand for the shower in the same place that you'd stand to pee in the toilet. It was that small. We were only in the apartment for 2 nights, so sharing the main shower was fine. The apartment is up one flight of stairs, and the two front bedrooms overlook the street, which is somewhat noisy in the morning, especially with the windows open. The back bedroom was very quiet. Location-wise, it was perfect for us, as we like to stay a little bit outside of the touristy areas. The apartment is about a 5 minute walk from the Mercato Centrale, about 10 minutes from the Duomo.
Artan & Lisa User Profile
Response from Artan & Lisa:
Thanks kindly Danny for the honest feedback and tips!
September 2017

Alex User Profile
September 2017
Artan's place suited our needs very well. Lost of info in other reviews. For the benefit of future travelers though please be aware of a few things. The second bathroom is tiny. It has a shower head but if you attempted to shower in there you would need to remove all the towels and paper products outside and then return them after you dry everything. It is really not functional as a shower. If you are someone who has difficulty sleeping with ambient light you will need to bring eye shades. The 2 front windows have fixed shutters (i.e. you cannot close the shutter vanes) and there is a street lamp immediately outside the window so you will have light coming in until the morning. The back bedroom does not have any light blocking window coverings to expect light there. Other than those two items the place was great. Close to everything. Thanks Artan.
Artan & Lisa User Profile
Response from Artan & Lisa:
Thanks so much Alex...Sounds like eye shades are needed. It was our pleasure to host.
September 2017

Melissa User Profile
September 2017
Artan's place was great, a very big apartment right in the heart of Florence. Close to shops, restaurants and local attractions. We also did some tours with Artan who is a very knowledgeable art and history guide. We also enjoyed a fantastic day on his Chianti wine tour.
Artan & Lisa User Profile
Response from Artan & Lisa:
Thanks Melissa. It was truly our pleasure. Artan
September 2017

Jelmer User Profile
August 2017
Good location near the city center. Clean and neat apartment that has everything you need.
Artan & Lisa User Profile
Response from Artan & Lisa:
Thanks kindly Jelmer.
August 2017

Michael User Profile
July 2017
The apartment is spacious and beautiful. The location work very well for us, with short walks to cafes, grocery stores, historic sites, and the train station. Arian was an excellent host, meeting us at the door upon arrival, and even providing us with transportation to the airport early in the morning upon our departure. The kitchen is large and well equipped. The only disappointment was the lack of air conditioning in the kitchen and back bedroom, but the temperature was still tolerable even though it was the middle of summer. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Artan & Lisa User Profile
Response from Artan & Lisa:
Thanks so much. It was our pleasure.
July 2017

Atina User Profile
July 2017
Nice comfortable and spacious place for 8 people. Great location and a nice balcony at the back. The host was nice and helpful. The bedroom facing the back yard has no aircon, only a fan, which isn't enough to cool the room in the summer
Artan & Lisa User Profile
Response from Artan & Lisa:
Pleasure to host
July 2017

Beth User Profile
June 2017
We had a lovely stay in Florence. From booking through departure, we were always in good hands. Gentiana (Artan's assistant) helped us with transportation, booking of tours, recommendations, etc. The location is outstanding! You can walk everywhere. We had Artan pick us up from the train station (for a reasonable rate), but if you're comfortable finding you're own way, it's definitely walkable. We hired Artan for an all day tour of Florence, and it was great. Only issues with unit - it really only has one shower, and the back half of the apartment (kitchen & one bedroom) doesn't have AC. We made it work. It was quite hot while we were there, but with fans, windows open and the awnings, it wasn't bad. Overall, a beautiful stay.
Artan & Lisa User Profile
Response from Artan & Lisa:
Thanks so much Beth.
June 2017

Florence, ItalyJoined in February 2013
Artan & Lisa User Profile

Hi I am Artan and I am an authorized Florence art guide and sommelier for passion and do both walking tours with museums and driving in the wine areas. I also provide transfers and tours throughout Italy. I speak Italian, English, Albanian, Spanish and some Russian. I enjoy meeting new people; I like to travel; I am passionate about art and wine.
Hi I am Lisa, Artan's friend. I am an occupational therapist and a yoga instructor. I enjoy good food and wine and art; meeting new people; and travel. I am part Italian and consider Italy my home although presently I live in Santa Monica, CA.

We welcome you to enjoy Florence.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings