Skip to content
Beautiful flowers to make a house a home.Home away from home.
Home Sweet Home - Owner Occupied
Home Sweet Home - Owner Occupied
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

This old city house is owner occupied with 2 cats and has character and its own personality. Along with being a very old home I also run a private daycare for private school here. Lots of outdoor space which makes you feel at home. It is just walking distance to the downtown and wonderful waterfront. Beautiful deck to sit on in the morning sunshine with full access to the kitchen. Very cozy and warm home to share. So filled with love.

The space

My house is filled with love, sunshine and warmth especially being over 125 years old. Love making others feel right at home - home away from home. There is alot of character in my home and enjoy sharing it with others. I love making my home show who I am and when you arrive you will see it with the colour red - my favourite. This house is a shared home with just me and my cats.. We love having people (URL HIDDEN) my home is shared accomodation for guests.
From the back deck to the huge yard there is a wonderful and quiet place to relax. It is like a different world and so peaceful.
Parking located at the back of the house is very tight as we have a shared driveway so if you likes lots of space you can park around the corner. Many guests have. Old house - small parking spaces.

Guest access

They will have full access to the house- the kitchen, laundry facilities along with internet access which is cable. Also parking for a small vehicle or street parking is available as this house has a shared driveway. Guests are more and welcome to feel at home here. We have a backyard and deck you can sit and enjoy life.

Other things to note

Just to clarify for you the guest this is a shared home with me. I also run a private daycare for a private school during the week with lots of love. I live here and love having people staying.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $24 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 5PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

All I ask is for is respect in my house. Pets are welcome since I do have 2 cats. There is no smoking in the house as I am a non smoker.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

49 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fred User Profile
October 2017
Katy is a very gracious host! I felt warmly welcomed and especially appreciated the fruit basket in my room. It's a quaint old house in a great location.

Richard User Profile
October 2017
Like others said, Katy's place is nice, we also enjoyed her lovely cats.

John User Profile
October 2017
Katy is a great host, will be happy to see you and will make you feel at home.

Janine User Profile
September 2017
Katy house provides everything a traveller needs. A quiet oasis, within city limits.that is close to the downtown core of Kingston.

Gautier User Profile
September 2017
Katy is one of the most wonderfull person I ever met. I can just recommend her and her house, welcoming and pleasant for an unforgettable trip in Kingston. Thanks a lot for everything.

Scott User Profile
September 2017
Katy is a wonderful host that made special efforts to take care of our every need. Her house is in a bit of flux as she is currently remodeling. Katy's house is going to be stunning once completed. The parking was tight but we did get our large SUV in there. If possible, ask for the backroom as the front room is right on the street and the vehicle and people noise, for our stay, lasted through the night.

Hong User Profile
August 2017
It's a sweet home with a quiet backyard. Katy is kindly to us and give us more advice.

Kingston, CanadaJoined in September 2014
Katy User Profile
Interaction with guests

I am a very down to earth woman who enjoys others and loves learning from others. So I love meeting new people.

About Katy

"Nothing is impossible, nothing is unreachable" is what I believe in and live life to the fullest. I am a very down to earth woman who loves life and sharing one's adventures with others. Being a mom to three incredible adult children has brought the best out in me in everything I do.
In my life I love bringing a little sunshine to someone's life with a smile and just listening to them. Listening to others is one of the greatest gifts anyone can share.
Along with helping others I love music of all types that soothes the soul and brings alive life.. I love to cook and learn different foods from cultures around the world. There is so much we can learn from one another. A beautiful evening consists of a wonderful dinner with good friends, music on and a walk along the waterfront.
There is so much I can share but all you have to do is ask me.
If I can share my warm and cozy home to someone who is away from theirs I am more than welcome. It is so nice to find a place you can relax and just be yourself.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings