Beautiful English countryside a few miles away. London is less than one hour away by train. Your host is just five minutes walk way from a mainline train station.
Room, meals + 5 day intensive English experience
Room, meals + 5 day intensive English experience
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

I offer a 'home stay' English language immersion experience which enables guests to speak English with native speakers. Guests eat with me, and my family when they are available. I provide two hours of formal teaching each day over four days. There is the option to walk in the nearby South Downs National Park where we can visit a traditional English pub. For guests who which to visit London, I can help them plan their trip. Please contact me with your questions and requirements.


Amenities
Breakfast
Internet
Kitchen
Heating

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 10AM - 12AM (midnight)

- No shoes in the house please


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Hove, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Catherine User Profile

I am a teacher and hold a certificate in teaching English as a foreign language ( TEFL) . I live with two other adults. I have two adult sons, one of whom occasionally lives with me. I enjoy the great outdoors especially cycling and walking. I have done a lot of walking in France and England. I speak French and enjoy the opportunity to speak the language with native speakers. I participate in French/English language exchanges in Brighton, and have recently spent one year living in Paris.
I love Brighton; It is a vibrant and interesting city. Its beaches, the beautiful surrounding countryside and it's proximity to London make it a very attractive holiday destination. My home is just a five minute walk from the train station where you can take a direct train to London ( Journey time one hour).
I am especially keen to welcome guests who would like to improve their English language skills and experience the best of British culture and hospitality. Though I must add I am Irish!

Languages: English, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings