Double Room In Cosy Cottage
Hosted by Barbara
Barbara is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Double room, with luxury shared shower room and toilet.
In cottage in scenic South Queensferry. Ideal for tourists heading to Edinburgh and the rest of Scotland.

Guest access

Guests will have access to garden at the back of the cottage. can dine Al Fresco depending on weather. The main living room with wifi, TV, internet is available in private rooms. Also the cottage is located on a main road to Edinburgh and local bus(es) are directly opposite the cottage. There is also a car parking facility in the local supermarket for my guests. Train station a mere walking distance from cottage but can be driven if need be. Also cottage not far from Edinburgh Airport. Again guests can be driven to and from cottage but surplus charge and less than local taxi service.

Interaction with guests

Owner lives on premises so easily contactable

Other things to note

Continental breakfast included.


Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
TV

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

No Smoking
No parties
No Pets

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Althea User Profile
June 2017
Barbara is a wonderful hostess,she is friendly and welcoming and she was very willing to give us tips on places to visit both at Queensferry and Edinburgh. The bedroom and ensuite was large and beautiful. It was a convenient location to drive 15 minutes to the airport. we did have to park our car in the carpark opposite her house but there was no charge. I recommend Barbara and her Cosy Cottage to anyone desiring a happy place to stay

Mélissa User Profile
September 2017
Very nice place in a peaceful village. Barbara is a great host and everything was perfect during our stay. Room is big and comfortable and the house is almost in the centre of the village. We can only recommend staying in Barbara's nice cottage.

Bronwen User Profile
September 2017
This was my first time using Airbnb and I am so glad I booked a stay with Ms. Barbara. I am an international student and I was nervous when I arrived into the country by myself, but as soon as I arrived at her cottage my mind was put to ease. She went above and beyond to ensure that I had a comfortable stay and she even helped me move into my flat, which took quite some time. We got along really well and even went out and ate pizza together. We had lots of laughs! The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. I shared the downstairs bathroom with Ms. Barbara but never felt uncomfortable as she was respectful of giving me space. The bathroom, the bedroom, and the rest of the cottage was very airy and let in ample sunlight (but Windows could be closed as needed). Highly recommend!

Karin User Profile
August 2017
Barbara is a lively, interesting host and her cottage is homey and clean. We quite enjoyed the good conversation, convenient location, and very comfortable bed. Definitely recommend. Thanks, Barbara!

Lisa User Profile
August 2017
Barbara is a lovely host. She is very nice. She gave us a warm welcome, booked a table at the Boat House restaurant (with a beautiful view over the water and the bridges), walked us over to the restaurant so we wouldn't get lost, and got up at 6 in the morning because she didn't want us to leave without breakfast before our flight back home. Queensferry has a cute little city-centre along the water at walking distance, it's the perfect stop-over near the airport!

Catherine User Profile
August 2017
Ejoeyed our stay, would come back any time.

Paola User Profile
August 2017
Barbara is a nice and kind lady. She took care of us in the best way and she gave us precious advice. Her breakfast is great! We recommend her to everyone.

This host has 53 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Queensferry, United KingdomJoined in September 2014
Barbara User Profile
I have taken care of many students from France, Italy, Germany and Poland. I have been a host with Airbnb since late 2015 and enjoy meeting people from other parts of the world. I lived in the far east for 20 years, served in the diplomatic corps and now retired. I speak 5 langu…
Languages: Bahasa Malaysia, English, Français, Italiano, Türkçe
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings