Skip to content
Casa Solariega. One deluxe suite upstairs and a suite w/a kitchenette downstairs.
Lots of space with living room & a King size bed in the Sunset suite.
Entire house

Casa Solariega Seaview Suites

Ivan User Profile

Casa Solariega Seaview Suites

4 guests
2 bedrooms
1 bed
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
1 bed
1.5 baths
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Includes two Ocean View, solar powered suites, with separate entrances in a two story building. We are in a tranquil & rural area but just 7 miles from town for groceries. Close to good surfing/fishing beaches. Great ocean view and starry nights.
**Please note: the airbnb map shows us 3-4 miles closer to town than we actually are. If you see the bubble on the map, we are actually north of that bubble just on the other side of the arroyo - Until I figure out how to fix it, this is my fix...


Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM


29 Reviews

Michael User Profile
February 2018
This is a great place if you are into being off the grid, somewhat remote from town, quiet and beauty. If you are into amenities and plush accommodations, go elsewhere. Our host was very nice. However, some issues, like water pressure and availability needed some professional…
Brooklynn User Profile
February 2018
We were 4 adults staying here 5 days, great location with nice hosts and the caretaker Phil was chill. The view from the balcony of the ocean is beautiful and the surrounding beaches are amazing; one even does turtle releases every sunset! House has potential but unfortunately so…
Ivan User Profile
Response from Ivan:
Total bummer about the water pump issues, yes! I can't apologize enough. So bummed that your experience included the issues it did - sometimes things we can't anticipate crop up and how we deal with or handle them makes all the difference. Unfortunately for your group, all our 'normal' back ups failed. No excuses, just the reality of this go around. The back up pump we usually have on hand for when one finally fails was nonexistent/couldn't be found, the store where we had purchased them previously didn't have them, so was beyond a bummer for both of us. We really want all of our guests to have the best experience possible and, sadly, you did not. (Just a side note: we finally got a new pump installed that was defective, ugh, so it worked for barely one day..awaiting arrival of another one). At any rate, thank you for your feedback - it just reinforces the importance of HAVING AND KNOWING where that back up pump that guests have minimal, hopefully no, disruption in their stay. The downstairs toilet does (SHOULD!!!- I'll have to check that it has not been removed) have a divider, creating a more private space. Interesting about the wifi, I will have to check with our provider. I have used wifi from upstairs unit many a time, though never, myself, tried it from downstairs...good to know so we can troubleshoot for future guests. Thanks again for all the valuable feedback and our sincere apologies that your stay was not a better one!
February 2018
Bob Kendrick User Profile
Bob Kendrick
January 2018
Casa Solariega is a unique and beautiful place. My friends and I had a great time surfing at the beach nearby and cooking on the grill at night. The neighborhood is friendly and it is just far enough outside the town to be a restful and star-filled experience while close enough t…
Rachel User Profile
January 2018
Quiet and peaceful
Sofia User Profile
January 2018
We had a wonderful experience at casa solariega. The place location, completely immersed in the nature gives it a very special charm. We specially enjoy observing stars at night time. The house is as described in the ad. Being un a house run with solar energy was a new and good e…
Gigi User Profile
January 2018
Casa Solariega is a really cool, unique place to stay. It's a few miles out of Todos Santos down a dirt road and just a short drive, or long walk to the beach. The whole community runs completely off the grid so you need to be prepared to re-think how to live, just a bit. The …
Loren User Profile
December 2017
Ivan and Jessica have created a truly unique place in Baja! The house is as described. Amenities in the kitchen are adequate. Freezer/Ice block/cooler situation worked to keep food cold (no fridge on premises). Getting prepared for our trip was a breeze, and communication was sol…
Ivan User Profile
Response from Ivan:
Thanks for the feedback: I was not sure what 'bubble' you were talking about. One of the very first things we did when we listed our property on AirBnB was we physically clocked the mileage from town so that guests would not feel misled. Upon reading your feedback I went in search of this bubble and, you are right: it shows us much closer to town. I am trying to figure out how to get that bubble moved, so future guests are not misled by that. So thank you! Working on a solution!
December 2017

Hosted by Ivan

Todos Santos, MexicoJoined in October 2014
Ivan User Profile
37 Reviews
Our rental casita is off-grid on a small solar powered & mostly organic homestead with great Ocean views. We have one house with two suites available (all rents as one unit) on the property. Surfing & Fishing in the area are great. We love Ocean sports & eating fresh seafood, esp…
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Ivan’s place.
Jessica helps host.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings