Duplex 160m² with sauna & piano

Entire home/apt

8 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious apartment in the city centre of Antwerp (South District) with sauna, an upright piano, 2 spacious rooms, 2 bathrooms and a spacious living room with open kitchen and dining room.

The space

This apartment has 2 spacious rooms. The master bedroom has a double bed and a 2 persons sofa. The second room features a 2 persons bed. 2 extra people can sleep in the living room(on the sofa or on a air mattress). The living room is spacious with open kitchen and dining room. The dining room has a TV and an upright piano.

Guest access

all rooms are open.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to offer you a tour of the apartment as well as provide you with useful local information – whether it is the best restaurants, clubs, museums or cafés etc. Just let us know and we might give away all (or some of) the secrets of Antwerp ;-)


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Smart lock, Keypad

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $59 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $59 NZD
Security Deposit $840 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $244 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 double beds
Bedroom 2
2 double beds, 1 crib

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)

1. Smoking is prohibited inside the apartment and building. There’s a terrace where you can smoke.
2. We live in a quiet building, so loud music and large parties are prohibited. If you want to play the piano you can do it from 10 am until 10pm.
3. Animals are prohibited inside the apartment and building.
4. Everyone who stays in the apartment must provide a xerox copy of identification (passport or driving license).
5. Check out is negotiable – taking into account of our work hours and whether or not the apartment is availability the day after.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

102 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ryan User Profile
September 2017
Pascal was a great host! Easy communication and the place was close to shops, restaurants and a great running trail along the river to the cathedral. Will definitely be back!

Ian User Profile
August 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful hosts, even going out of their way to pick up guitar strings so we could restring the guitar they had in the apartment. Great place, superb hosts and good location.

Mia User Profile
July 2017
Apartment was nice however, once we arrived home we discovered that the apartment owner is trying to take over 600 pound extra money from my bank account. The apartment was clean when we left we only left a couple of dishes in the sink and a little bit of rubbish in the bin. nothing was broken in our possession, I think it is a disgusting way to con money out of people just trying to enjoy a city break! And we also paid a cleaning fee when booking this apartment so leaving a little mess should be ok as we paid a cleaning fee!!!
Pascal User Profile
Response from Pascal:
Dear reader, on this reference I want to give some extra information because I'm really doing everything to be a super host and as you can read in all the other references over 3 years of time, everything is going great. The extra costs which were suggested were not only because they left the place dirty. It's true nothing material is broken but still you have to respect some rules. 1) Mia payed for 3 persons, and she stayed with 6 persons without letting me know so basically this is the biggest extra cost I charged. 2) there's always a basic cleaning fee for normal cleaning. We needed double the time now for cleaning the place 3) there are sheets which I had to throw away because they were extremely dirty. I have no idea what happend 4) the guest used illegal drugs at my place which is of course not allowed and which can be a big problem for my license.
July 2017

Brock User Profile
June 2017
Amazing and very spacious place. Equipped with everything you could ever need. Host was very welcoming and accommodating as we were traveling with our 6 month old.

Wanlin User Profile
May 2017
In our opinion this was a great location as public transport via tram to city centre was so convenient, there's a well-stocked supermarket just a minute away, and the large space is well designed and clean - we loved our stay here!

Gorkem User Profile
April 2017
We re visiting Antwerp every year for couple of days due to exhibition. It was the best place we had been in Antwerp so far. Special thanks for Pascal for his hospitality! Nice house, clean and perfect place!

Rich User Profile
April 2017
Central location and very easy to find.

Antwerp, BelgiumJoined in May 2014
Pascal User Profile

Ik heb psychologie en human resources management gestudeerd. Ik werk voor een project in het bedrijfsleven rond diversiteit. Mijn doelstelling is openheid te creëren bij bedrijven voor personen met een arbeidsbeperking, 50 +'ers, allochtonen en jongeren laaggeschoolden. Daarnaast probeer ik in mijn vrije tijd zoveel mogelijk te reizen en speel ik piano en keyboard in een bandje. Sinds enkele weken ben ik gestart met airbnb en ik vind het fantastisch! Leuk om mensen te kunnen ontmoeten over heel de wereld. Ik verwelkom u graag in mijn appartement en geef je al de nodige info over leuke plaatsjes in Antwerpen. Tot binnenkort!

Languages: English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Pascal’s place.
Pascal
Asnong helps host.
Asnong

The neighbourhood

Similar listings