Der Buddha sendet euch friedliche Gedanken

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Comfortable living in 'Nordstadt', one of Hannover's trending neighbourhoods.
Cafés, restaurants and nightlife, subway connections to the city and the 'Messe', park and city centre are within walking distance
*Smoking in kitchen, NOT in rented room

The space

My pretty little flat is snuggly decorated and furnished and will make you feel right at home. It has about 50 square metres but the light coloured floors, white walls and furniture give it a bright and open atmosphere.
The room you are renting has about 10 square metres and is furnished with a queen sized bed (1,40 metres wide), a bedside table and plenty of shelving for your belongings.
The bed accommodates two.

Please read the house rules before booking!
(Important information: I smoke in the kitchen (and you of course may too if you wish), smoking is not however allowed in the rented room)

Guest access

You have access to the wireless internet connection, the kitchen with stove, oven, fridge, freezer, washingmashine and couch, etc
and of course the bathroom which has a shower (not a bath)
there is no desk in the room you are renting but you are welcome to use the kitchen table if you need to work
I provide coffee, tea, milk, orange juice, bread, butter and spreads for a simple little breakfast

Interaction with guests

The flat is small and you will be sharing it with me and my 3 super friendly little dogs, that means the kitchen and the bathroom, so please be aware that we wont really be able to avoid interaction and will probably be around one another at meal times, unless of course you are dining out or prefer to eat in your room.
I deeply respect my guests privacy as I wish mine respected and of course during your stay your room is your private sanctuary.

Other things to note

The flat is located in an old building and the rooms havent had door keys for a long time, so you cant lock them (apart from the bathroom)
so it's even more important to respect eachothers privacy.
The walls are quite thin and it's quite possible that you'll be hearing the neighbours sneeze or walk up and down the stairs from time to time but luckily all my neighbours are nice people who mostly abide by the general statutory rest periods.

Please read the house rules before booking!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 1PM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 25 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 35%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Dear guests, please don't take offense - The house is old and the walls are thin, so please do not make any unnecessary noise, especially after eight o'clock. Most of my guests are very respectful, but some seem to think it is ok to trample through someone else's flat and bang the doors. Please tread gently and close the doors carefully, as my neighbors, and in consequence me, are the ones who suffer if you don't.
- My male guests are required to use the toilet sitting down. I am a woman and I do not want to find an upturned toilet seat or urine stains on the tiles in the morning. Again, I know that most guests don't need to be reminded of this, and yet, unfortunately as an Airbnb host you make some bad experiences as well.
- Smoking is not allowed in the rented room but is fine in the kitchen.
- And lastly, please understand that, as well as a host, I am a person with a normal life and normal problems. I try to make my guests as comfortable as possible but please don't take offense if I need time to myself and am not always available to chat. In turn, I of course also respect your privacy and need to retreat.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Irwin User Profile
April 2017
The host was very nice and friendly. The bed was really comfortable for me. I slept really well.

Caroline-Lucie User Profile
January 2017
Lulu is a very kind host. I very much enjoyed staying at her cozy apartment. Her place is very close to public transport and shops / restaurants - perfect for a short stay.

Blake User Profile
December 2016
My stay with Lulu was by far my best AirBNB experience. Lulu was incredibly friendly, helpful and was a delight to meet. The atmosphere was very warm and I was made to feel very welcome. The room was very nice with a very comfortable bed. It was a pleasure to stay with Lulu and her 4 little companions. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Nick User Profile
October 2016
Lulu was a great host and made me feel very welcome in her apartment. This was a fantastic Airbnb experience and exactly as Airbnb should be done!
Lulu User Profile
Response from Lulu:
Thank you so much Nick! Im so glad you had a good time here and thank you so much for your kind words and for being a wonderful guest!
October 2016

John User Profile
October 2016
I had a really lovely time staying at Lisa's place – it's bright and clean, in a great area with fantastic cafés and restaurants nearby, and in walking distance from the city centre. The bed is super comfortable too, and Lisa provided lovely food and coffee for breakfast. Lisa was a fantastic host – welcoming, generous, and full of great visitor recommendations. And it was great to meet her lovely dogs! I can really recommend this as a place to stay if you're visiting Hannover.
Lulu User Profile
Response from Lulu:
Thank you so much, John! I loved having you here and Im so glad you enjoyed your time here! Thank you for being a great guest!
October 2016

Andy User Profile
June 2016
I was made to feel very welcome and at home. Room was very comfortable and nice! Unfortunately I had to cut my stay short but Lulu was very understanding and cooperative during the whole process.

Karolina User Profile
April 2016
I had a great time staying with Lulu !! The room is cosy and bright ! And the is a great atmospher in the hole appartment. The neighborhood is also good :lots of restaurants and best coffee place in hannover near by.

Hanover, GermanyJoined in July 2012
Lulu User Profile

Hello, world!
I'm a people-friendly German/English girl currently living in Hannover.
I love art, coffee and my 4 dogs, quiet mornings, polite guests and good conversations. Also: I'm not an early bird, so I go to bed late and I get up late and I love it!

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings