NEW Bright Quiet Lewes Beach Spot
NEW Bright Quiet Lewes Beach Spot
8 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A sunny new end unit in a quiet community that is beautifully constructed.This unit has free parking, garage, a screened in porch, gas grill, outdoor shower, and is in biking distance from historic downtown (10 min walking), Lewes Beach and Cape Henlopen Park.

The space

This end unit has a driveway, with a drive in garage, and a grassy side yard, charming outdoor shower (perfect post beach days), a patio complete with a gas grill, wicker furniture in the private screened in porch. There is a cathedral ceiling with an open dining room and spacious living room. It is a chef's kitchen equipped with brand-new stainless steel appliances, a coffee maker (complete with coffee and teas), crockpot, basic spices, toaster etc.. There is also a sunny eat in kitchen area. The washer and dryer are on the first floor along with the master bedroom with a queen sized bed with a spacious bathroom and spa-like shower. Upstairs there is a loft with a queen sized futon and two bedrooms with a queen and a full bed. There is also a children's mattress, a pack and play and a blow up mattress available when requested.

This family beach house is a dream come true for my family. We purchased this property as a joint venture with different generations so we could have more family time together. We already love the space and have held family reunions, Thanksgivings, and have created special memories with our family here. We hope you will enjoy it too.

Guest access

Guests have access to the whole house including the appliances, garage, and screened in porch. Feel free to use spices and oils if you need them. If you need to borrow our beach towels or beach chairs or kids sand toys you are free to use them.

Interaction with guests

We communicate with guests as much as they need via phone or email. We love to suggest our favorite things to do like concerts or movies on the canal or the amazing Saturday morning farmers markets. But we also respect the privacy of the guest.

Other things to note

We do not accept pets at this residence.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $14 NZD / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $211 NZD
Security Deposit $352 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

• Check-in time is 4PM.

This is a no smoking residence (including the screened in porch).

We love our oak wood floors so we have a strict no shoes policy in our home.

We also do not allow eating in the living room or the bedrooms only in the dining rooms.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
30 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Allison User Profile
October 2016
Brie and Shelly were wonderful. Their home was beautiful and we felt very comfortable. Their home was within walking distance to Downtown Lewes. Short drive to great shopping.

Sandra User Profile
May 2016
We loved Bries home. It was clean and provided us a lot of space to enjoy the family time together. Brie made us feel very welcomed and provided everything we could possibly need. Thank you Brie for sharing your lovely home.

Caroline User Profile
January 2016
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in your home! The entire family immediately loved it and we all had a great time, being so close to the park and to Lewes. Traveling with young children can sometimes be a challenge but you had it all set up for us perfectly! We definitely made good use of it and hope to come back soon!

This host has 62 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in June 2013
Brie User ProfileBrie is a superhost.

My partner Shelley and I are avid independent travelers and we are excited to be listing our house for the first time in our amazing neighborhood. We have backpacked all over Central America, Southeast Asia, New Zealand, and have spent significant time in East Africa and Europe. One of our favorite trips was biking the length of Prince Edward Island. Now with our two young sons we are doing more family friendly trips to beaches, cities, cabins, visiting family and friends, and working farms. We love outdoor concerts, reading, movies, gardening and hiking together. Life is so short and we want to explore and learn as much as we can.

For other hosts we are interested in possible house swaps so don't hesitate to write us.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings