Modern Double Room+Own Bathroom
Modern Double Room+Own Bathroom

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful double bedroom with your OWN bathroom. Modern 7th floor apartment,open-plan kitchen/reception room. Balcony with stunning view. 24/7 concierge and under-floor heating. Brilliantly located with quick access to all the major tourist destinations!

The space

A lovely bright double bedroom in a contemporary 7th floor modern apartment. The room has beautiful view of London through its floor-to-ceiling glass windows and ample space in the cabinet and drawers for your items. You have your own bathroom just across the room with a strong shower, bath tub, toilet, large wall fitted mirror, and loads of space for toiletries.

The property in general:

The property comprises of an open-plan kitchen/reception room with integrated appliances. The flat has a balcony overlooking Battersea Power station with a really good view, especially in evenings. The apartment also benefits from a 24/7 concierge, video entry system and under-floor heating. The development has a communal courtyard and is located within close proximity of Vauxhall mainline and underground stations, Stockwell underground station and Clapham Common.

On the ground floor, there is Tesco express open 7am-11pm everyday which has proven useful on many occasions!

I provide fresh linen and towels, shampoo, toothpaste, a hairdryer and free wireless. If there's anything else you want, just ask!

Guest access

I am flexible with check-in and check-out times but do need to know when you would like to arrive and leave so please tell us when booking. It is also a good idea to tell me when your flight or train arrives so I can tell you how/when you are likely to get to the flat.

Interaction with guests

It is a 2 bedroom flat so you will have all the privacy of my room and bathroom. My flatmate might be around and she has her own ensuite. Living room and kitchen is a shared area.

Other things to note

Storage - please note the room will still have some of my things in them but will have enough space for your belongings. The room has a large cabinet, half of which will be emptied for your use. Drawers will also be emptied for your use.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Lift
Doorman
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $76 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Guests are kindly asked to remove their shoes on entering the bedroom as it has a cream carpet (the rest of the flat has wooden floors). There is no smoking inside the flat, but guests may smoke on the balcony with the door closed. No pets allowed.

There is unlimited wifi throughout the whole apartment for guests use. The apartment is cleaned once a week and will be fully clean on arrival.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Cuby User Profile
August 2015
The host canceled this reservation 28 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Natalie User Profile
November 2014
We stayed in Donna's appartment for two nights. We didn't meet Donna, however the communication was easy and she told us whatever we needed before arrival. The flat is really close to the centre of London - only 15 - 20 minutes and you are in the middle of the town! It is lovely furnished and we enjoyed cooking and sitting together in the living room! I can 100% recommend this flat! Thanks Donna :)

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Donna User Profile

Young professional who works in the city. Loves travelling and meeting people from all walks of life. Either lived in or travelled to: US, Canada, Africa, all over Europe and around Asia.

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings