Sunny Room in quiet Manly self contained house

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is a queen bed, twin share, or 3 share bedroom configuration. Located in an exceptionally quiet sun drenched garden outlook room in our two bedroom self contained granny flat with brand new bathroom and lounge area. Just 2 mins from the bus stop (Balgowlah Heights) with a 10 mins direct bus to Manly Beach or 30mins direct bus to Sydney.
Plenty of parking and local shops, including IGA supermarket we are always happy to help you to settle in and answer any questions etc.

The space

The bedrooms we are offering are located at the rear of our house where you will have your own entrance bathroom and lounge area.
The spacious living area with lounge, and table is for your use with access to the garden.
The bathroom is equiped with bath, separate shower, sink, and of course toilet!.
The Queen or Twin or 3 share bedroom available is a large and sunny room with sliding glass doors leading to the back garden this room can be configured to match your needs with copious amounts of storage and a desk.
Our home has timber and tile flooring throughout and is sunny, and very clean.
Spare bedding, towels, beach towels, and all bathroom supplies are all available for your use.

Guest access

Unlimited WIFI is available at an optional charge of $15 a stay per person or if your stay is longer than a week, $15 per week per person.
We can facilitate your washing needs at a charge of $15 per load (Basket 1/2-3/4 full per load) this includes hanging out to dry and folding.

Interaction with guests

We are generally hands off but very welcoming and happy to answer your questions and get to know you and help you during your stay. You will have your own entrance to your accomodation area but we will help with whatever you need. We ourselves are happy active people with a positive out look and keep to our part of the home.

Other things to note

We do have a laundry and can wash and dry a load for you for $15 + there is a fridge freezer, crockery, cutlery, kettle, microwave and tea/coffee products for your use in the living area.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 33 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 78
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Please ensure all windows doors etc are locked and lights are out when you go out.
Strictly no smoking on the property at all including the garden area.
Strictly no use of heaters of any form.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shan User Profile
May 2017
Very clean, modern and quiet place to stay. Kitchen facilities are limited and you will be restricted to microwave meals and maybe making a sandwich on a bread and butter plate. It is cold so if you're having a winter stay take plenty of warm clothing. The beds are very warm and comfy though. Very central and can walk into seaforth and a few little shops just around the corner. Your hosts will be helpful if you need them but not in the way at all. Very decent bathroom with plenty of hot water. Would happily stay again if I needed to be in the region. There currently isn't a lock on the bedroom door and you will be sharing the flat with another guest not the host.

Rudi User Profile
May 2017
Great spot and very pleasant hosts! Highly recommend

Paul User Profile
March 2017
Lynn and Paul's listing is a beautiful space in a beautiful neighborhood. Its location is close to the water and the beautiful walks of Manly. Cafes, Pharmacy, IGA plus more just two minutes walk away. The room is well appointed and very peaceful. Done so by excellent hosts who were nothing short of lovely. I recommend this listing to anyone wanting a relaxing place to stay.

Dean User Profile
February 2017
Great place to stay. Paul was very helpful with anything we needed

Gitendra User Profile
February 2017
Tidy, clean and comfortable private space. Hosts are very friendly and know how to make you feel at home.

Oliver User Profile
February 2017
Communication was great, and check in was really easy as was check out. Really nice place to stay, and would recommend to anyone.

Sarah User Profile
February 2017
Lynn + Paul's place is a great value and walkable to reach the beach and town in just a few minutes. Lynn accommodated our last minute stay and even let us leave our bags early so we could go on a hike. Thanks!

This host has 31 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Manly, AustraliaJoined in October 2014
Lynn + Paul User Profile

My partner and I live in Balgowlah Heights and after hosting plenty of international language students over the last 2 and a half years we are now looking to branch out into the airbnb community. We are fun loving and happy people who enjoy company, learning about you, and of course having a laugh

We enjoy traveling Australia espically Queensland in the Sydney winter and as hosts we are laid back and generally not invoived but happy to offer advise answer travel Questions etc and help where we can :-)

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings