Flat screen TV , wireless internet providedBath / shower
apartment in quiet location
apartment in quiet location
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Basement accommodation which is furnished to a quality standard. Suitable for either one or two people max. No kids . Ceiling height is 189 cm which is 6.2 feet . Door height is approx 180 cm or 5 ft 9 . It is part of our house , with a separate kitchen and bathroom

The space

Attached to my house - basement conversion 1 bed accommodates a double bed / kitchen / bathroom own entrance

Own separate entrance
Fully furnished

As per the details for the room ! As attached to the house

See details for the room .

Toilet is Saniflow so only natural waste ( only two ply toilet paper can be put in. No tampons / sanitary towels or liners or condoms or wipes of any description can be put in the toilet as it will break the saniflow macerater which will cost £500 to repair - this will taken from your deposit if the saniflow breaks due to mis use .

Own separate entrance
Fully furnished
Not suitable for very tall people ( ok to about 5 ft 9 inches as is a basement flat with low ceiling)
There is no separate living room . Double room is suitable for 1 or max 2 adults . No young children .
As per the details for the room ! As attached to the house

See details for the room
As the accommodation is part of my house we use the communal areas to access the cellar for our bikes and we take them out via the basement kitchen , we also store our girl there which we access via stairs from our kitchen upstairs down to the basement cellar

Guest access

Own separate entrance
Fully furnished
Suitable for 5 ft 9 inches or under

Interaction with guests

Space in flat Is fairly private - interaction minimal .
We access cellar internally to access bikes and other things stored in cellar

Other things to note

Toilet is Saniflow so only natural waste ( no tampons / sanitary towels or condoms or wet wipes of any kind etc ) breakage of toilet will cost £500 to repair. This will be taken from security deposit.
If oven not cleaned properly then £50 will be deducted from the deposit .
All appliances to be left in same state as you found them ( fridge / freezer / hob )
Dusting of skirting boards / hoovering etc throughout flat and behind sofa / TV

Flat to be cleaned by guests prior to departure so that it is left the same way as you found it .
Please arrange a mutually convenient time for me to check it is satisfactory so you have opportunity to rectify it before you leave to avoid deduction from deposit .
Please ensure the rooms are ventilated during the day - you will need to keep Windows slightly ajar and the kitchen / bathroom and bedroom doors open to allow free circulation of air during the day / when you are out ( for guests staying longer than one night ) this will stop mould building up in the bathroom .


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $952 NZD
Weekly Discount: 13%
Weekend Price $190 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)

Clean and tidy - as per house rules for the room . Outdoor footwear to be removed on arrival to keep Carpets clean as they are wool / beige .
If staying 1 week or longer guests to dispose of own rubbish / recycling .
Guests to do their own laundry - washing machine and dryer in cellar next to flat .
To keep kitchen and bathroom clean . For people staying longer than 1 week to clean flat on a weekly basis and change sheets on bed on a weekly basis . In the summer guests to plan their laundry so as to be able to hang washing on the line outside. Guests to use the washing machine pragmatically for people staying longer than 1 week to ensure that they wash a whole load rather than a few items at a time . Do not leave wet laundry in the flat and to leave doors and windows open during the day to allow free ventilation of bathroom / bedroom/ kitchen as it is a basement flat that requires ventilation.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rhianna User Profile
July 2017
Thank you ever so much for having us last minute to your wonderful home! Lovely welcome/information! Would definitely recommend ❤️ great facilities

Guilherme User Profile
May 2017
I really have to thank Tyra for everything. She is very friendly and receptive. She made me feel as I was of her family. The house is very clean, silent, security and confortable. There are many shops, markets and public transport near to the house. It was impossible Another place better than Tyra's house. Thank you for everything!

Agnieszka User Profile
January 2017
My husband and I stayed at Tyra's accomodation for one month. From the beginning the communication was excellent with all our questions answered and prompt reply to texts and emails. The flat was cosy and clean. Tyra was a very thoughtful and hospitable host. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.

Emma-Jane User Profile
December 2016
Excellent communication and a friendly reception on arrival. Tyra's accommodation is open to the rest of the household, but is on a seperate floor. Easy parking.

Stephanie User Profile
December 2016
My husband and I stayed one month in this lovely little flat. We have just moved to Manchester and used this as a base while we looked for somewhere more permanent to live. Tyra was very accommodating for our situation. We arrived a bit later than expected on check-in day due to traffic, but this wasn't an issue and we were welcomed very warmly all the same. We were allowed to store some of our belongings in the shared cellar which was very handy! All in all, an exceptionally accommodating hostess :) The location was excellent. An easy walk (20 mins) into trendy Didsbury for bars and restaurants, with Withington shops closer by for everyday groceries, etc. I got the bus into town most days; this was very easy and great value at only 1 pound per journey. The kitchen was very well equipped with all we needed for cooking during our stay. Also, Tyra was very generous to lend any extra bits we might have needed. I'm a chef and I was quite content with the kitchen, so I imagine it will suit most people. The only thing we did not expect was that there was open access through the flat to the shared cellar. This meant that it was not 100% private as other guests were up and down the stairs to access storage and washing facilities. This really wasn't any bother to us, just unexpected based on the description as an "entire home/flat". In reality, we felt it was more part of the shared house. That said, we did enjoy our time staying here. The flat has everything we needed, was very comfortable, and cosy. I would happily recommend to others in future.

Zain User Profile
November 2016
Tyra welcomed me to the flat on arrival, and explained everything I needed to know for my stay. The flat itself is very nice, and located in a great area, very leafy and peaceful, with plenty of nice restaurants, cafes and supermarkets nearby. There is a train station, and a very good bus connection to Central Manchester, and the universities, each within 5 minutes' walk of the flat. Tyra is an extremely helpful and accommodating host. I had a really nice time staying here, and hope to return next time I will be in Manchester.

Harriet User Profile
October 2016
Tyra very kindly was able to accommodate my friend and I at very short notice and was understanding and flexible with the check in time! The apartment is in the basement on her end terraced house and is very clean, fresh with great quality bedding! We very much appreciated our stay and would recommend.

Manchester, United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Tyra User Profile

Hi i am from Manchester, i live with my daughter and our cat Billy .We love travelling and meeting new people - and having new experiences

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings