Skip to content
Entire guesthouse

Self-catering garden studio apartment

Jill User Profile

Self-catering garden studio apartment

3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath

Garden studio apartment- large, open-plan area with queen-size bed, ensuite with shower, kitchenette & living area with sleeper couch. Secluded patio & weber braai with peek view of mountain.Secure off-street parking.Close to public transport, restaurants & shops. Easy access to Cape Town's beauty spots. Wifi & Dstv.


Free parking on premises

Tour the home

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM


10 Reviews

Garry User Profile
April 2018
Jill's place is excellent value, spotlessly clean and in a fantastic location.
Adele User Profile
September 2017
I had a fantastic stay! Jill contacted me straight away to let me know the room I booked was not available but that she had a similar room with the same facilities. She was true to her word and I appreciated her transparancy. The apartment had a lovely kitchen with all the facili…
Jasmine User Profile
January 2017
Great homely place with everything needed; secure and comfortable with Jill being a fantastic host and always checking to ensure that I was okay.
Musatondwa User Profile
January 2017
Our stay at Jim and Jill's home was great. We enjoyed ourselves and the studio apartment is cozy, private and comfortable. Jim and Jill are welcoming, friendly and were wonderful hosts who were ready and willing to assist with anything we wanted. Their labradors old Max and young…
Yvonne User Profile
November 2016
It's a lovely peaceful stay. Jim and her Family are helpful and felxible. We could check in earlier that we planned. The communication via (Hidden by Airbnb) is very comfortable and Jill wrote me back very quick. Wlan is good and her husband cleaned every morning the pool for us…
Malcolm User Profile
July 2016
Hosts were away and no arrangements were made to allow us access to the property. We had to wait outside in the street for 40 minutes. Very disappointed in my first use of Airbnb. Watch out for the exorbitant additional cleaning charges. One teabag and enough coffee for one cup. …
Jill User Profile
Response from Jill:
The above review is most unfortunate. We were in fact away in Malawi at the time of this "Instant book" and I had not received notification of this guest arriving at all. I always prepare well for our guests & I was most distressed that we could not offer this guest our usual warm welcome & hospitality. On our return, I immediately contacted the guest, offering him a refund. I explained & apologised for the inconvenience & misunderstanding. He did admit that they had a comfortable night in our accommodation, once our son came home to open the apartment for them. I have learnt form this situation, that Instant book is not a recommended function, as I did not have the opportunity to respond to this guest's request for Instant accommodation. I have also learn to have EVERYTHING ready should a guest suddenly arrive. I hope this explanation & apology serves to redeem the situation & we can move forward to continue offering the kind of hospitality that all of our previous guests have enjoyed.
July 2016
Jeremy User Profile
June 2016
Jill was in constant contact with us from booking to arriving. Everything was perfect when we arrived and the place isgreat if you are looking for somewhere to stay while in Cape Town. We will definately be staying there again when we come back. Thanks Jill and family …
Jill User Profile
Response from Jill:
Thanks Jeremy! I really appreciate your positive review & am so glad all worked out so well for your parents stay here. We enjoyed meeting them. Great to know they plan to be back! We have grandchildren who we love visiting whenever we can, so really identify! Thanks! Jill
June 2016

Hosted by Jill

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in November 2014
Jill User Profile
14 Reviews
I love life, the God who made me to enjoy family, people, being outdoors & living in this beautiful place, Cape Town, South Africa
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home