Piazza della Repubblica
Apartment in the city's main square
Apartment in the city's main square

Entire home/apt

3 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This apartment, named Baldelli, is located in Piazza della Repubblica.From one side of the house you can see the city hall building and from the other one there is a great Val di Chiana view.

The space

The apartment is in the old town center of Cortona (Piazza della Repubblica).

Guest access

The apartment is in the main square of Cortona.
We can provide for you the pass drive to enter the square and unload luggage.
Unfortunately the apartment is on the third floor and there is no elevator.

Interaction with guests

If you need suggestions, help or different kind of informations i will be pleased to answer your questions. I really enjoy help and talk to my guests.

Other things to note

- Baby cot (0-4 years old)
-Pets allowed.
-In case of delay, please advise.

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Room type: Entire home/apt

Wireless Internet

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $42 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No parties or events

-Tourist tax 2 € per person for a maximum of 4 days.
-The heating is a extra cost.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

2 nights minimum stay

32 Reviews

Check In
Ginny User Profile
September 2017
After a very long travel day and car ride from Rome, Irene's Mom Fiorella met us in the Palazzo to greet us with smiles and hugs! There are 69 steps to get to the top of the building to Irene's flat but don't be scared - I'm not athletic by any means and it was fine and the views are worth it. It actually made me feel better about eating all the yummy breads, cheeses, pastas and wine knowing I'd be working some of it off. The location is absolutely ideal, in the centre and heart of Cortona. We found the flat bigger than imagined with more than enough room for the two of us, plus luggage. The flat has air conditioning but we found with the windows open a nice breeze was always present and we enjoyed listening to the sounds of Cortona. The bed was comfortable which is not always the case in Italy. We cooked, we did laundry and felt like we lived there, everything we needed was available in the flat. We were married in Cortona and were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary. 10 years ago we stayed in Camucia and wanted to stay directly in Cortona on this trip and were thrilled to find Irene's flat. I give it all the stars and highly recommend Irene!

Clive User Profile
August 2017
This was the best apartment we stayed in during our holiday from accommodation booked through Airbnb. The apartment was immaculate and beautifully furnished, very clean and tidy, kitchen and bathroom were well equipped. Being central it was ideal. It was great to have wifi and we were able to use the cooking facilities. We even enjoyed the 69 steps ! All in all a great stay as Cortona is an amazing place to spend a few days in , fantastic atmosphere and neighbouring Arezzo also provides a great day out. Florence is also possible for a day trip on the train. All this was easily done through public transport. We used the trains and buses whilst here.

Ervin User Profile
August 2017
Thanks for everything. It was beautiful, in front of the watch with wonderful panoramic view. The Lake was also beautiful, in 40 C by bike. :) Firenze, Assisi and Siena are close. You can run toward the Santa Margarita and after it in to the mountains. Thanks again! Ervin

Ann User Profile
July 2017
The apartment was beautiful and we enjoyed our stay. 68 steps to climb up there might cause some people a problem. A bit noisy because of a festival which was on but we managed.

John User Profile
June 2017
A comfortable flat, in a convenient location, with all the necessary amenities – except for towels. An expensive flat should have standard size towels for bathing. This rental only had hand towels and they are old and worn. Disappointing.
Irene User ProfileIrene is a superhost.
Response from Irene:
Dear John, I am really sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have always been rewarded for our cleanliness and accuracy and had you informed us of the problem, we would have immediately found a proper solution! Each guest is indeed provided with a shower towel, to be found in the bathroom closet. However, we do hope you had a good time and to see you soon!
June 2017

Olga User Profile
June 2017
The apartment and the host were great!

Rebecca User Profile
June 2017
I had high expectations based on the photos and reviews from previous guests - all of my expectations were exceeded. Irene's mother Fiorella met me at the door at our exact sceduled time and helped me carry my suitcase into the apartment. There she had a homemade cake, bottle of wine and pate appetizer waiting for my arrival. My stay in Cortona in Irene's apartment was perfect.

This host has 44 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cortona, ItalyJoined in January 2014
Irene User ProfileIrene is a superhost.

Io e mia madre Fiorella diamo il massimo per far sentire a casa i nostri ospiti.
Siamo presenti e disponibili per qualsiasi informazione e necessità!

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings