Queen sized bed, aircon/heating. Built in wardrobe.Large garden. kid not included.
Brand new spacious house
Brand new spacious house
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

For this price you get private room, own bathroom and shower. Shared kitchen, lounge and huge garden with large deck as well as another balcony overlooking a park. The house is located just 5 minute walk from the train station and tram stops. Comes with a very friendly bulldog.
It is a huge 5 bedroom house, with 3 permanent residences (including myself). We all have different working schedules, so very rarely home at the same time.

The space

Overlooks a beautiful park, great brand new house, great neighbours (My sisters).

Guest access

Shared open space lounge and kitchen downstairs, with foxtel and Apple TV. Access to my art studio in the basement, and storage access if needed.

Other things to note

My dog's safety and happiness is very important to me, and thus will only accept guests that like dogs, and are happy to interact with her during their stay.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Cable TV
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $1257 NZD
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules

I expect that guests
-do not have any parties in the house.
-Use shared spaces with respect and clean up after themselves.
-do not damage any property.
-do not steel anything.
-leave room and bathrooms relatively clean before leaving.
-ensure all doors are locked when leaving the house.
-do not access any areas that are not included in their rental.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Paul User Profile
November 2016
Amazing! Great place. Amy was so nice to us. Handy to everything we needed. Will return definitely. Paul and Orchille.

Paula & Stephen User Profile
March 2016
Our host Amy made us very welcome accompanied by her friendly bulldog Jeremy. Amys' home is very modern, spacious & a joy to stay in. There is a lovely picturesque park opposite with walking paths, ducks on the pond and lovely trees. We enjoyed our own bedroom, bathroom & lounge areas, with free access to the kitchen, lounge, dining & lovely outside garden. This was our first introduction to airbnb and we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Amys' beautiful home. We would definitely stay again when in Melbourne. Amy is easy going and laidback and makes you feel at home straight away. Jeremy the bulldog is delightful & friendly.

Cameron User Profile
March 2016
Great location near the train, shops, pubs and restaurants. The place is very roomy and with your own bedroom, lounge and bathroom it's like having your own flat. Jeremy the dog is friendly and very well behaved!

Hannah User Profile
December 2015
We had an amazing time staying at Amy's place. The house is absolutely incredible, a lot bigger than the pictures show, we had so much space but the house still feels so homey at the same time! Amy made us feel completely at home as soon as we walked in, she's so kind, friendly and funny, it was such a pleasure staying with her and her beautiful bulldog Jeremy (who is the cutest dog ever and we'll miss so much!) Amy really did make us feel like we were part of her circle of friends/family, it was lovely, exactly what we wanted from our welcome to Australia! The house is in a perfect location to get into the centre of Melbourne and to get to the beach and loads of nice restaurants and bars to explore just down the road. A 10 minute walk away is a tram stop and a train station which was great for us. An absolutely perfect place to stay for 10 days with a perfect host!! Thank you!! P.S still so sorry about the umbrella!!

Miriam User Profile
November 2015
I stayed with Amy for a week when I came to Australia to see relatives. The experience was amazing. The house is a gem of modern architecture and design. Every smallest feature has been designed with care and precision. The level of comfort was unbeatable. I assumed I would have a room. It was a suite of large bedroom with windows on two sides, my own sitting room, separate lavatory and bathroom you would expect to see only in the glossiest magazine. I had a high quality mattress and bedding, with loads of wardrobe space. I also enjoyed open access to the amazing kitchen – no silly rules. Then there was Amy. She is a lovely person, balancing friendliness and courtesy with as much cool efficiency as needed. I was given space in the fridge (for my food, not me!) and in the vast food cupboard. I was welcome in Amy’s own communal sitting room (but thought it would be intrusive to take advantage regularly). Finally, there was Jeremy the Australian bulldog. I am good with animals so I expected no problem and indeed there was none. But Jeremy is very laid back and loves attention. He is not allowed upstairs. All in all, a wonderful experience which added to the pleasure of my stay in Melbourne.

Rebecca User Profile
October 2015
We stayed with Amy in October 2015 on our first trip to Australia. From the offset she was fantastic. She was regularly in contact before we arrived and gave us heaps of advise on what to do when we arrived and even offered us a lift back from the airport as she was there at the same time which went above and beyond our expectations. When we arrived she was so hospitable and we were greeted by the most friendly bulldog who has become a huge part of our stay! We were overwhelmed by the house - the pictures really don't do the size or the beauty of it any justice. The area we had was so much more than we expected. A huge bedroom with tonnes of storage space, our own bathroom, separate toilet and vanity area as well as a spacious living room and a balcony which gets the sun all day round. The place was so clean and tidy we couldn't quite believe our luck! Amy had put together a booklet with information about the area and things to do (including the best takeaways - we soon found out she's the best person for food recommendations!) Amy was the most hospitable person and is so so friendly. Always happy to chat and give us advice and is such a great girl to be around. I could go on to write essays about Jeremy, the resident bulldog. She is so so friendly and such great company when you're in the house. Absolutely ideal for any dog lovers. For anyone new to the area, Brighton is a great place to start out. The supermarket is 5 minutes away, the trams and train stop are only moments away and you have Brighton beach nearby. Overall so so pleased we chose to stay here! Would fully recommend to everyone (that loves dogs)!

Chris User Profile
October 2015
I stayed with Amy during September 2015. I was new to Melbourne and I was made to feel very welcome by Amy and I truely felt like her home was my home and not at any point did I feel uncomfortable. I would recommend a stay here to any one and I am fussy when it comes to lodgings, the area and house are some of the best in Melbourne now I have had a chance to explore. I rate my stay as 5 stars.

Brighton East, AustraliaJoined in November 2014
Amy User Profile
Interaction with guests

I'm always happy to answer any questions guests may have. I have also prepared a booklet of information for guests with maps, public transport information, suggested restaurants and take away nearby and basic housekeeping guidelines.

About Amy

32 year old, fun, bubbly female art teacher. Well travelled, love to make my own art and have my own art studio at home. Very close with my family, especially my sister and nephews who live next door. Enjoy spending time with friends, love to cook and bake. Love walking my dog on the beach.

Languages: Bahasa Indonesia, English, עברית
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings