Huge cozy sofa turns into a full 140x200 cm bed for two persons/one coupleBed and desk, window to the west, sunny in the afternoon :-)
Liveliest Place in Dresden for 1-2
Hosted by Mateo
Mateo is the host.Mateo is a superhost.
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy room with double bed in the liveliest district Neustadt, packed with cafés, restaurants, stores, art galleries, etc. Just a 20-min walk from the city centre! It is the best place to start your exploration. You are welcome to use my modern kitchen to cook yourself. High ceilings, a breath-taking cactus ;-) and friendliness (from me) round it off.

The space

Welcome! You will get my beloved and authentically decorated living room (~ 16m²). It has a very comfortable double bed with an extra foam mattress layer for 2 people (140x200 cm) and optionally an additional single mattress. You have a desk for studying, a wardrobe and a shelve for personal belongings. It is an old house with high ceilings, very plant friendly and a beautiful cut. The curtains are thick to simulate the night. Wifi, cable internet, cable TV, towels and earplugs for the case of a loud party on the street are free-of-charge.

Guest access

One room is at your own disposition. The kitchen and bathroom are shared with me. If you like cooking, you can do it at my place (cooker, oven, bread backer, toaster). You'll get plenty of room in my refrigerator (and freezer). A washing machine is available. I actually have most things you can need for living, so just ask! :-)

Interaction with guests

I am a very friendly person and enjoy having a cup of tea together at home. You'll see me (and sometimes Falk) almost every day.

Other things to note

I work on the weekdays, so that check-ins are possible only from around 6-7 pm. On weekends it's more flexible. If you wish any additional information, don't hesitate to contact me :-) I am keen to answer individually.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 3PM

Treat the apartment as if it was yours.
No smoking. If you want to, do it in the backyard or the street.
No parties and preferably not too many guests. Don't worry. If you want to party, you just need to walk out. You'll find one every 10 m :-)


Cancellations

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alexandra User Profile
September 2017
This was my first Airbnb experience and I didn't know what to expect. I have spent almost 2 weeks at this place and I honestly think that Mateo has put the bar quite high - it is going to be very difficult to find such a lovely combination of a welcoming and open host, lively district, nice apartment with a big kitchen, and an overall great vibe. In the room there is plenty of storage space - I didn't have enough stuff to fill the 2 wardrobes and additional shelves. The sofabed is very comfy. Indeed, if you are a light sleeper, on Friday and Saturday night you might want to use the earplugs (provided :)) or even better - go out and join the nightlife on the street! A tram stops in front of the door and a rather big square with at least 5 other trams is less than 10min. walk. Bakeries are almost around each corner, there are at least 2 supermarkets closeby and Neustadt - being a district of young people - is full of places to eat and have a drink. Oh, and there is a great Military History Museum 15min. walk and a postbox directly across the street :) Mateo has made me feel at home (as if we were roommates) and leaving Dresden I was also leaving a friend... I am not coming back unless I can stay at this place again :)

Rohit User Profile
September 2017
Mateo was super friendly and the place is really nice and right in the heart of Neustadt.

Bruno User Profile
August 2017
Cozy house, everything super clean and organized, bed quite comfortable, and the host is a wonderful person. The location could not be better, as the house lives in the very core of Neustadt.

Zuzana User Profile
August 2017
Mateo is an amazing host, very positive and welcoming. The apartment is very nice and well equipped. The room is good even for three people. The place is located in an artistic district, it takes about 25 minutes by foot to Altstadt. There are many restaurants and clubs around the apartment, which means that the street is a bit noisy, but Mateo provided ear plugs, so it was OK. I would recommend this place, especially for young people who want to have fun.

Farrah User Profile
August 2017
I wish we had more people like Mateo in this world!! Such a kind human being. Mateo gives you your personal space if you need it but was also amazingly welcoming. The place was spotless and a little bit noisy bc of the great central location. I highly recommend staying with Mateo and I look forward to seeing him again next time I'm in Dresden!

Che User Profile
August 2017
Mateo' was a very kind and friendly host! His apartment was also in a prime location - close to public transport, food and nightlife. Would definitely highly recommend his place!

Kimball User Profile
July 2017
The room is good and the host is excellent. Mateo was helpful with everything. He wasn't kidding when he says liveliest place. In general the room is in an excellent location to sights, pubs and restaurants with easy access to public transportation. Only drawback is at the end of the street at the corner is a nonstop outdoor party in the streets so it is quite loud until quite early. If you are light sleeper it could be an issue. But other than that it was great.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Dresden, GermanyJoined in April 2014
Mateo User ProfileMateo is a superhost.
Hello! This is Mateo. I am a scientist with broad interests. I am learning classical singing, love riding bicycle, reading, listening to various podcasts and spending time in nature. I am a vegetarian and really easy-going, also in German and Spanish. Further hobbies of min…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings