Guesthouse, reception and streetHuge twin room with air-condition
Niku Guesthouse, Huge twin AC Room
Niku Guesthouse, Huge twin AC Room
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Center of Patong, old town close to beach. WiFi in room.

Large twin room with AC and two beds for one person each. Entry wardrobe and bathroom with hot water. Also equipped with cable TV, mini fridge and laptop table. Two extra beds can be set up

The space

Large comfort twin room for two people, on first floor, thus limited view. Private bathroom with hot running water attached. International cable TV and mini fridge. WiFi connected to a fiber optic system available in the room. Air conditioning, built in wardrobe in entrance, with access to bathroom and the room itself, sofa group and laptop working space. In opening hours, the guest has access to a laptop size locker downstairs in the reception. For a fee up to two extra solid, quality camping beds can be added, so the room can accommodate three or four people.

More about Niku Guesthouse
Guesthouse kept in old style, with a relaxed atmosphere, specialized in cheap environmentally sustainable unadorned fan rooms. There are various room types in this house, from budget backpacker rooms to more comfortable rooms with fridge, international cable TV and private bathroom. Also a few rooms equipped with AC. The house is kept in the original Thai style with small balconies, canopies and timber framework. The use of hand carved wooden and plaited rattan furniture fits into this traditional style. In the common areas the floors are covered with natural clay tiles and in the rooms with cool white ceramic tiles. We use cotton terry cloth blankets in all rooms, which are very comfortable in warm weather, but mistaken for huge towels covering all bed, by many inexperienced travelers.

Guest access

In the office opening hours 11am to 8pm, locker downstairs with use of own padlock in the reception.

Restaurant, lounge and outdoor resting area.

Interaction with guests

In office opening hours, there are people in the reception, who can help you, whenever needed.

The rooms will be cleaned with fresh linen and towels twice a week, unless else is agreed.

Other things to note

The list price is for two people only. It is possible to submit two additional beds in this room for a fee of $5 per day each.

Our mentioned price is all included except breakfast, extra beds and electricity for air condition only, which is about $1 a day, with a sensible use.

Please SELECT THE ROOM YOU REALLY WANT. If you want to change room after reservation, you have to do this in the Airbnb system, so the Airbnb calendar shows the reality.

To see all our rooms, be sure you are logged in to Airbnb. Scroll down to section Your Host, under Reviews, and click on my profile picture. You will notice, that the price difference is rather small!!!

We can offer lower rates for longer stay in low- and middle season. For discount please contact host and send a request.

Wireless Internet
Smoking allowed
Laptop friendly workspace
Air conditioning

Extra people $8 NZD / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

Nice, civilized and reasonable quietly, otherwise no restrictions.

If you are two or more people renting a twin room, we don't allow guests in the room.

If you are in doubt of anything in the house or outside in town, then feel free to ask.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house


Safety features
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Check In
Stefan User Profile
April 2017
Great value and location.

Yao User Profile
February 2015
Niku is sooo nice and kindhearted! Once Niku asked his neighbor to send us to the Semon Carberate Show at a quite lower price. We would come back again if we come to Patong! And the restaurant in the house is soo delicious and the price is quite cheap. It's a pity we spend just three days there and most of the time, we were out. If u get there, don't miss it.

Dean User Profile
February 2015
This is my WORST experience so far on AirBnb, First of all we have paid for a A/C room but we received a fan room, secondly and this is what really made me write this review is that the beds have a ultra thin mattress while you lay down you feel everything that inside it, The mattress lay on super low cheap iron drawer. Another awful thing was that there is no blanket, Instead of it was a big TOWEL! Other than it, the communication was fine but thats all, I returned the key the same day I arrived and lose the money I've paid for 7 nights stay. My final statement is: Do NOT book it if you are a tourist, the only people I can see stay there are the local people only. We have found just opposite that hostel a very nice hotel [I will not mention names as I respect Niku] For the same price with all the amenities you are looking for. [For just addinotal $10 per night] I lost my money but more important a lot of pressure I am writing this so you can avoid my mistake. Regards.
Niku User Profile
Response from Niku:
This was my answer to Mr. Deans reservation request: Thanks for your request, but sorry that room is not available before Feb 11., but if you can accept the fan room 'Niku Guesthouse, Comfort twin Room ' the first night I can take the reservation. Mr Dean responded: OK no problem just refund with cash, I already paid because it forced me before I could finish the booking. Anyway just accept it. My response: To save you for the trouble of getting 'it' to refund your money, I hereby accept on the terms already discussed The rent here was 18$, which most people are happy to pay for what they get. 8" spring madrases is not exactly super thin and the terry cloth blanket is very common here in the tropics. I have never claimed in any listings, that our humble place was ideal for inexperienced travelers, who expect a 5 star hotel for nothing. Mr Deans final statement: " Do NOT book it if you are a tourist, the only people I can see stay there are the local people only" speak for itself about his attitude to the speak the truth.
February 2015

Mark User Profile
January 2015
Niku was very welcoming. Nice guy! I think the location is perfect. Was a bit loud on some nights but that is what Paradise Complex location energy is all about. Being at the end of the street actually made it quiet most of the time. Not fancy but I am not a fancy traveller. Very clean, safe and comfortable. The restaurant will fix you anything ... No I mean it, she is the best kitchen in any guesthouse I have stayed in the area and I travel to Patong most every year and stay in the Paradise complex. You can walk anywhere you need to go or catch a tukTuk or taxi very easily. Made me feel at home. Just right for the reasonable price!

This host has 52 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Patong, ThailandJoined in October 2014
Niku User Profile

Former Danish citizen now jack of all trades in Patong Guesthouse. Normally a nice and helpful person, but not always as tactful as a serving host is expected to be.

Intelligent guests who bother to read listings and messages.
Wise guests who understand that you get what you pay for.
Honest guests who value the agreements made with the host.
Considerate guests who are able to use containers for trash.
Experienced guests who have lived in a guesthouse before.
Skilled guests who have the small things, they need for daily life.
Educated guests who can distinct a blanket from a towel.

I understand that not all guests are able to achieve these high standards and I am also willing to help with whatever needed, within reasonable limits, best regards Niku

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings