Casa Los Abuelos A. La Palma
Casa Los Abuelos A. La Palma
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This building, originally a refuge for shepherds and flocks, has its origins in the early nineteenth century. It has now been remodeled making it what it is today, offering customers some houses with stone walls and wooden ceilings, accentuating its

The space

The house maintains a beautiful Canarian style, with thick walls. The house is fully renovated, offering all the amenities guests need. With a terrace and a wonderful pool, you can enjoy views of the Atlantic Ocean and the most spectacular sunsets on the island.
Tranquility, peace, harmony, relaxation, nature, sea, ... are some of the words that describe this wonderful place.

Guest access

The house is for the exclusive use of guests and can use everything you have into it. Kitchen utensils and other things they have in the house are available for guests.
The house has internet and wifi with good signal.
Besides terrace, can enjoy the pool only guest house Los Abuelos

Interaction with guests

I like to welcome my guests and they have everything they need. I am available at any time for any problems that may arise.

Wireless Internet


Safety features
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Check In
Xavi User Profile
February 2017
The house is like the pictures. Really beautiful area and very calm. The hosts were very helpful, good communication. They left us a bottle of wine for our welcome. The sunsets of the house are unique and Tijarafe is a very nice area, with the village nearby to be able to buy at the supermarket. Highly recommendable.

Ben User Profile
February 2017
If you want sunsets on the veranda, a swimming pools, star gazing at night and a cave to hide in then this place is amazing! Highly recommended!

Flora User Profile
September 2016
It was nice and cosy at Pau's place! The view from the appartment was fantastic and the appartment had everything we needed! We've been hiking a lot and enjoyed the possibility to take a swim in the pool for our refreshment afterwards. The shower was a bit tiny but that wasn't a problem for us. Pau was also very helpful and sended us some pictures per (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) with a description how to get to the house. We had towels and a lot of kitchen stuff so we could cook for ourselves... There is also a Bio-Supermarket in Tijarafe, where we bought some veggie stuff. We would recomment the place and we would also come back there someday! :)

Victoria User Profile
September 2015
Good points: Stunning views, beautiful apartment. Bad points: not as advertised, no internet, uncomfortable shower, very isolated with few amenities. Explanation: The apartment itself is pretty and beautifully decorated, admirable views of the Atlantic, sunsets and moon, and avocado, mango & lime trees. The first impression we had was “oooh, this is nice”. A nice touch was being greeted with a bottle of red wine upon our arrival. The apartment is spacious – large lounge and comfortable bedroom with blankets and shutters. However, there are a few cockerels and dogs in Ariceda village which woke us up most mornings. The kitchen facilities are minimal: large fridge-freezer, plenty of crockery and pans, a small moka pot (espresso for two but coffee for one) but only two hob rings for cooking, no grill, oven, microwave or electric kettle (an old fashioned one which takes 20 minutes to heat up on the hob), one large knife and few basic cooking ingredients. This makes self-catering tricky – particularly when you’re so isolated or have food allergies (which are not very well provided for on the island). The shower was disappointing – it’s a dribble and the hot water comes out almost scalding and then gets cold very quickly. We ended up having to have ‘utility’ showers – where we ran the water to wet ourselves and then turned it off to lather up etc. It wasn’t much fun. It is worth noting that the hot water in the apartment all gets scaldingly hot very quickly and without warning – if you have children you will need to be aware of this. There is no internet in the apartment, the TV/radio has no English channels (we had to buy batteries for the remote controls to find this out) and no local information was left by the host (i.e. where to eat, buy food etc). Combined with the absence of the advertised internet, we had no reference guide apart from a walking map (English guidebooks for the area aren’t great) and no means of looking up where to go and what to see. The pool is shared between the two apartments, but it is positioned next to the shared car park. It’s lovely for a dip on a hot day but not for reclining and reading a book. Ariceda itself is purely residential and is at least 2km along a mountainous road to the nearest anything. We would recommend staying in a village where there is at least a shop or café as it makes life much easier. The directions to the apartments were inaccurate, and it is difficult to find at night in pitch black. The street name to look for in the village is Camino Los Barreros which is the first right after the bus stop on the main road. Despite the stunning views, we wouldn’t stay here again. The distance from any shops or cafes, plus the lack of internet ended up being quite disruptive for us.
Awara User Profile
Response from Awara:
The House description specifies the characteristics of it. The house is located in a rural setting, and is a quiet area, away from the noise of the cars and highway but is 10 minutes from town, where you can buy what you need (walking 10 minutes by car is not a problem for most people). We offer the house for a very affordable price and in a privileged place, with fruit and incredible views. The shower is functional, logically serves to "shower". There is a spa where you can be 30 minutes under water (for environmental and cost reasons water). Having the parking next to the pool not think it's awkward when there are usually only two cars maximum. The TV has Spanish channels because we are in Spain, as in UK have English channels right ?. I feel the failure of the remote control batteries, I guess it must have been a big problem for you. Normally we have excellent people valuations. To reach the house looking good is essential that the link sent with the exact address, anyway we never had problems when the arrival of guests. I hope you enjoyed the bottle of wine, equally we do not want guests like you, maybe it's better to sleep in a hotel.
September 2015

New User Profile
September 2015
The place is cosy and comfortable, with a wonderful view on the ocean. Sunsets on the balcony were amazing. Nice swimming pool as well. The wifi signal was very bad however.

Nori User Profile
December 2014
Paula is a great host, WE LOVE THE HOUSE , it is quiet , clean and very comfortabel with a nice tuch of vintage , india a big kitchen and very nice bed . Surprise: Ther is a cave right near to the house where you can, sit and take a brunch with friends or heat up a perfect fireplace. Also a pool and a nice view over the bay of Tiaraffe... We still enjough the avokados, mangos from the garden ;).. Thanks so mutch for this very chilling time there Paula a hug to Barcelona and good look your studie nori and flori

Francisco User Profile
April 2017
Alojamiento tranquilo para pasar unos días. Lugar apartado rodeado de naturaleza, aunque la primera vez cuesta encontrarlo. Anfitriona muy atenta y siempre disponible para cualquier duda o consejo.

This host has 360 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Canary Islands, SpainJoined in May 2013
Awara User Profile

Hi everydody,
I would like can to describe me in a small phrase, but it´s not easy.
Sincerelly We are very friendly and we enjoy the good company. We have been practicing sport since I was a child and we like so much to be in contact with the nature, to do several sport outdoor, trail ,surfing, bikes, snorkel... Now, we work showing "the secrets" of La Palma and we . We love living in Canary Islands, specially La Palma because this is an incredible place to discover and never ends to surprise you. Good weather, good people and good vibra definetly ;))

Hope you here very soon!!!! XOXO

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 98%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings